Select Server Model
Choose your Dell PowerEdge platform
Configure any current Dell PowerEdge server to your exact workload — 16G and 17G rack and tower, XE AI/GPU, XR edge and C/MX modular platforms on Intel Xeon 6, Xeon Scalable, Xeon E-2400 / Xeon 6300 or AMD EPYC 9004/9005 — with processor, memory, storage backplanes and drives, networking, accelerators, OS and ProSupport, and request a competitive UK quote. Every option list is gated to the official Dell Technical Guide for that model. Servnet is a Dell Technologies partner.
- Generations
- PowerEdge 16G (Xeon Scalable / EPYC 9004 / Xeon E) & 17G (Xeon 6 / EPYC 9005) — 45 models
- Management
- iDRAC9 / iDRAC10 with Lifecycle Controller
- Storage
- 2.5" SAS/SATA/NVMe, EDSFF E3.S / E1.S and 3.5" LFF backplanes, per-model
Dell PowerEdge models you can configure
PowerEdge 17G — Intel Xeon 6 (Latest Generation)
PowerEdge R670
1U Rack · up to 2 sockets · 8 TB · Up to 20 × EDSFF E3.S or 10 × 2.5"
Next-generation 1U server. Dual Intel Xeon 6 (up to 144 E-cores or 86 P-cores), DDR5-6400, PCIe Gen5. Optimised for AI inference, cloud-native and hyperscale.
PowerEdge R770
2U Rack · up to 2 sockets · 8 TB · Up to 40 × EDSFF E3.S or 24 × 2.5"
High-performance 2U platform. Dual Intel Xeon 6 with massive storage and I/O expandability. Designed for AI/ML, GPU-accelerated and hyperscale workloads.
PowerEdge R470
1U Rack · up to 1 socket · 4 TB · Up to 16 × EDSFF E3.S or 10 × 2.5" or 4 × 3.5" LFF
PowerEdge R470 — 1U Rack single-socket Intel Xeon 6 E-core / Intel Xeon 6 P-core server. Up to 144-core processors, 16 DDR5 DIMM slots (4 TB max), up to 16 × EDSFF E3.S or 10 × 2.5" or 4 × 3.5" LFF, up to 4 GPUs (NVIDIA L4). Options gated to the official PowerEdge R470 Technical Guide (December 2025).
PowerEdge R570
2U Rack · up to 1 socket · 4 TB · Up to 32 × EDSFF E3.S or 24 × 2.5" or 12 × 3.5" LFF
PowerEdge R570 — 2U Rack single-socket Intel Xeon 6 E-core / Intel Xeon 6 P-core server. Up to 144-core processors, 16 DDR5 DIMM slots (4 TB max), up to 32 × EDSFF E3.S or 24 × 2.5" or 12 × 3.5" LFF, up to 4 GPUs (NVIDIA L4, NVIDIA L40S, NVIDIA H100 NVL). Options gated to the official PowerEdge R570 Technical Guide (December 2025).
PowerEdge R770AP
2U Rack · up to 2 sockets · 3 TB · Up to 32 × EDSFF E3.S or 16 × 2.5"
PowerEdge R770AP — 2U Rack dual-socket Intel Xeon 6 P-core server. Up to 128-core processors, 24 DDR5 DIMM slots (3 TB max), up to 32 × EDSFF E3.S or 16 × 2.5". Options gated to the official PowerEdge R770AP Technical Guide (May 2026).
PowerEdge 17G — AMD EPYC 9005
PowerEdge R5715
2U Rack · up to 1 socket · 1.5 TB · Up to 16 × 2.5" or 12 × 3.5" LFF
PowerEdge R5715 — 2U Rack single-socket AMD EPYC 9005 server. Up to 32-core processors, 24 DDR5 DIMM slots (1.5 TB max), up to 16 × 2.5" or 12 × 3.5" LFF. Options gated to the official PowerEdge R5715 Technical Guide (May 2026).
PowerEdge R6715
1U Rack · up to 1 socket · 6 TB · Up to 20 × EDSFF E3.S or 10 × 2.5" or 4 × 3.5" LFF
PowerEdge R6715 — 1U Rack single-socket AMD EPYC 9005 server. Up to 160-core processors, 24 DDR5 DIMM slots (6 TB max), up to 20 × EDSFF E3.S or 10 × 2.5" or 4 × 3.5" LFF, up to 3 GPUs (NVIDIA L4). Options gated to the official PowerEdge R6715 Technical Guide (June 2026).
PowerEdge R6725
1U Rack · up to 2 sockets · 6 TB · Up to 20 × EDSFF E3.S or 10 × 2.5" or 4 × 3.5" LFF
PowerEdge R6725 — 1U Rack dual-socket AMD EPYC 9005 server. Up to 192-core processors, 24 DDR5 DIMM slots (6 TB max), up to 20 × EDSFF E3.S or 10 × 2.5" or 4 × 3.5" LFF, up to 3 GPUs (NVIDIA L4). Options gated to the official PowerEdge R6725 Technical Guide (May 2026).
PowerEdge R7715
2U Rack · up to 1 socket · 6 TB · Up to 40 × EDSFF E3.S or 24 × 2.5" or 12 × 3.5" LFF
PowerEdge R7715 — 2U Rack single-socket AMD EPYC 9005 server. Up to 160-core processors, 24 DDR5 DIMM slots (6 TB max), up to 40 × EDSFF E3.S or 24 × 2.5" or 12 × 3.5" LFF, up to 6 GPUs (NVIDIA L4, NVIDIA L40S, NVIDIA A16…). Options gated to the official PowerEdge R7715 Technical Guide (May 2026).
PowerEdge R7725
2U Rack · up to 2 sockets · 6 TB · Up to 40 × EDSFF E3.S or 24 × 2.5" or 12 × 3.5" LFF
PowerEdge R7725 — 2U Rack dual-socket AMD EPYC 9005 server. Up to 192-core processors, 24 DDR5 DIMM slots (6 TB max), up to 40 × EDSFF E3.S or 24 × 2.5" or 12 × 3.5" LFF, up to 6 GPUs (NVIDIA L4, NVIDIA L40S, NVIDIA A16…). Options gated to the official PowerEdge R7725 Technical Guide (June 2026).
PowerEdge R7725xd
2U Rack · up to 2 sockets · 3 TB · Up to 40 × EDSFF E3.S or 24 × 2.5"
PowerEdge R7725xd — 2U Rack dual-socket AMD EPYC 9005 server. Up to 192-core processors, 24 DDR5 DIMM slots (3 TB max), up to 40 × EDSFF E3.S or 24 × 2.5". Options gated to the official PowerEdge R7725xd Technical Guide (June 2026).
PowerEdge 16G — Intel Xeon Scalable (4th / 5th Gen)
PowerEdge R660
1U Rack · up to 2 sockets · 8 TB (32 DDR5 DIMM slots, RDIMM 8 TB max per Features comparison table; 4 TB per processor per processor table) · Up to 16 × EDSFF E3.S or 10 × 2.5"
High-density 1U platform. Dual 4th/5th Gen Xeon Scalable, 32 DDR5 DIMM slots, up to 5600 MT/s. Ideal for dense virtualisation and database workloads.
PowerEdge R760
2U Rack · up to 2 sockets · 8 TB (32 x 256 GB RDIMM; 4 TB per processor per processor table) · Up to 24 × 2.5" or 16 × EDSFF E3.S or 12 × 3.5" LFF
Versatile 2U workhorse. Dual 4th/5th Gen Xeon Scalable, expansive storage, up to 8 PCIe slots. Suits mixed workloads, VDI and scale-out database.
PowerEdge R760xa
2U Rack · up to 2 sockets · 8 TB (32 x 256 GB RDIMM; processor table lists 4 TB per CPU) · Up to 8 × 2.5" or 6 × EDSFF E3.S
Accelerator-optimised 2U platform — dual 4th/5th Gen Xeon Scalable with up to four double-width NVIDIA H100 / H200 / L40S GPUs for UK AI training.
PowerEdge R960
4U Rack · up to 4 sockets · 16 TB (as stated: '64 DDR5 DIMM slots, supports maximum 16 TB' = 64 x 256 GB RDIMM; 4 TB per processor per processor table) · Up to 32 × 2.5" or 16 × EDSFF E3.S
Four-socket 4U scale-up flagship. Up to four 4th Gen Xeon Scalable, 64 DDR5 DIMMs (16 TB) — built for large in-memory databases (SAP HANA), ERP and consolidation.
PowerEdge R660xs
1U Rack · up to 2 sockets · 1.5 TB (as stated: 'Supports RDIMM 1.5 TB max' = 16 x 96 GB RDIMM) · Up to 10 × 2.5" or 4 × 3.5" LFF
PowerEdge R660xs — 1U Rack dual-socket 4th Gen Intel Xeon Scalable / 5th Gen Intel Xeon Scalable server. Up to 32-core processors, 16 DDR5 DIMM slots (1.5 TB (as stated: 'Supports RDIMM 1.5 TB max' = 16 x 96 GB RDIMM) max), up to 10 × 2.5" or 4 × 3.5" LFF. Options gated to the official PowerEdge R660xs Technical Guide (June 2026, Rev. A05).
PowerEdge R760xd2
2U Rack · up to 2 sockets · 1.5 TB (computed: 16 x 96 GB RDIMM) · Up to 12 × 3.5" LFF
PowerEdge R760xd2 — 2U Rack dual-socket 4th Gen Intel Xeon Scalable / 5th Gen Intel Xeon Scalable server. Up to 32-core processors, 16 DDR5 DIMM slots (1.5 TB (computed: 16 x 96 GB RDIMM) max), up to 12 × 3.5" LFF, up to 2 GPUs (NVIDIA A2 (LP), NVIDIA A30). Options gated to the official PowerEdge R760xd2 Technical Guide (June 2026, Rev. A07).
PowerEdge R760xs
2U Rack · up to 2 sockets · 1.5 TB · Up to 24 × 2.5" or 12 × 3.5" LFF
PowerEdge R760xs — 2U Rack dual-socket 4th Gen Intel Xeon Scalable / 5th Gen Intel Xeon Scalable server. Up to 32-core processors, 16 DDR5 DIMM slots (1.5 TB max), up to 24 × 2.5" or 12 × 3.5" LFF, up to 2 GPUs (NVIDIA A2). Options gated to the official PowerEdge R760xs Technical Guide (June 2026, Rev. A04).
PowerEdge R860
2U Rack · up to 4 sockets · 16 TB (computed: 64 slots x 256 GB RDIMM; processor table gives 4 TB per processor x 4 = 16 TB; spec sheet also states 16 TB max) · Up to 24 × 2.5" or 8 × EDSFF E3.S
PowerEdge R860 — 2U Rack four-socket 4th Gen Intel Xeon Scalable server. Up to 60-core processors, 64 DDR5 DIMM slots (16 TB (computed: 64 slots x 256 GB RDIMM; processor table gives 4 TB per processor x 4 = 16 TB; spec sheet also states 16 TB max) max), up to 24 × 2.5" or 8 × EDSFF E3.S. Options gated to the official PowerEdge R860 Technical Guide (December 2024, Rev. A05).
PowerEdge 16G — AMD EPYC 9004
PowerEdge R6615
1U Rack · up to 1 socket · 3 TB (as stated: '12 DDR5 DIMM slots, supports maximum 3 TB' = 12 x 256 GB RDIMM) · Up to 16 × EDSFF E3.S or 10 × 2.5" or 4 × 3.5" LFF
PowerEdge R6615 — 1U Rack single-socket AMD EPYC 9004 server. Up to 128-core processors, 12 DDR5 DIMM slots (3 TB (as stated: '12 DDR5 DIMM slots, supports maximum 3 TB' = 12 x 256 GB RDIMM) max), up to 16 × EDSFF E3.S or 10 × 2.5" or 4 × 3.5" LFF. Options gated to the official PowerEdge R6615 Technical Guide (July 2026, Rev. A07).
PowerEdge R6625
1U Rack · up to 2 sockets · 6 TB (24 x 256 GB RDIMM; doc states 'up to 6 TB') · Up to 16 × EDSFF E3.S or 12 × 2.5" or 4 × 3.5" LFF
PowerEdge R6625 — 1U Rack dual-socket AMD EPYC 9004 server. Up to 128-core processors, 24 DDR5 DIMM slots (6 TB (24 x 256 GB RDIMM; doc states 'up to 6 TB') max), up to 16 × EDSFF E3.S or 12 × 2.5" or 4 × 3.5" LFF. Options gated to the official PowerEdge R6625 Technical Guide (July 2026, Rev. A07).
PowerEdge R7615
2U Rack · up to 1 socket · 3 TB (12 x 256 GB RDIMM; doc states 'up to 3072 GB') · Up to 32 × EDSFF E3.S or 24 × 2.5" or 12 × 3.5" LFF
PowerEdge R7615 — 2U Rack single-socket AMD EPYC 9004 server. Up to 128-core processors, 12 DDR5 DIMM slots (3 TB (12 x 256 GB RDIMM; doc states 'up to 3072 GB') max), up to 32 × EDSFF E3.S or 24 × 2.5" or 12 × 3.5" LFF, up to 6 GPUs (NVIDIA A2, NVIDIA L4, NVIDIA A16 64GB…). Options gated to the official PowerEdge R7615 Technical Guide (July 2026, Rev. A07).
PowerEdge R7625
2U Rack · up to 2 sockets · 6 TB (as stated: 'up to 24 RDIMMs, with up to 6 TB of memory' = 24 x 256 GB RDIMM) · Up to 32 × EDSFF E3.S or 24 × 2.5" or 12 × 3.5" LFF
PowerEdge R7625 — 2U Rack dual-socket AMD EPYC 9004 server. Up to 128-core processors, 24 DDR5 DIMM slots (6 TB (as stated: 'up to 24 RDIMMs, with up to 6 TB of memory' = 24 x 256 GB RDIMM) max), up to 32 × EDSFF E3.S or 24 × 2.5" or 12 × 3.5" LFF, up to 6 GPUs (NVIDIA A2 16 GB, NVIDIA A16 64 GB, NVIDIA A30 24 GB…). Options gated to the official PowerEdge R7625 Technical Guide (July 2026, Rev. A07).
PowerEdge Towers
PowerEdge T160
Tower · up to 1 socket · 128 GB · Up to 3 × 3.5" LFF or 2 × 2.5"
PowerEdge T160 — Tower single-socket Intel Xeon 6300 / Intel Xeon E-2400 server. Up to 12-core processors, 4 DDR5 DIMM slots (128 GB max), up to 3 × 3.5" LFF or 2 × 2.5". Options gated to the official PowerEdge T160 Technical Guide (August 2026, Rev. A06).
PowerEdge T360
Tower · up to 1 socket · 128 GB · Up to 8 × 3.5" LFF or 2 × 2.5"
PowerEdge T360 — Tower single-socket Intel Xeon 6300 / Intel Xeon E-2400 server. Up to 12-core processors, 4 DDR5 DIMM slots (128 GB max), up to 8 × 3.5" LFF or 2 × 2.5", up to 1 GPU (NVIDIA A2). Options gated to the official PowerEdge T360 Technical Guide (March 2025, Rev. A06).
PowerEdge T560
Tower · up to 2 sockets · 1 TB (RDIMM, as stated in features comparison) · Up to 24 × 2.5" or 12 × 3.5" LFF
PowerEdge T560 — Tower dual-socket 4th Gen Intel Xeon Scalable / 5th Gen Intel Xeon Scalable server. Up to 32-core processors, 16 DDR5 DIMM slots (1 TB (RDIMM, as stated in features comparison) max), up to 24 × 2.5" or 12 × 3.5" LFF, up to 6 GPUs (NVIDIA A40, NVIDIA L40, NVIDIA A30…). Options gated to the official PowerEdge T560 Technical Guide (December 2024, Rev. A04).
PowerEdge Entry — Xeon E-2400 / Xeon 6300 (SMB)
PowerEdge R360
1U Rack · up to 1 socket · 128 GB (4 x 32 GB UDIMM; processor table lists 128 GB max per CPU) · Up to 8 × 2.5" or 4 × 3.5" LFF
Single-socket 1U entry server with Intel Xeon E-2400 — affordable, dense compute for small businesses, edge and dedicated hosting.
PowerEdge R260
1U Rack · up to 1 socket · 128 GB (4 x 32 GB UDIMM; processor table lists 128 GB max per CPU) · Up to 6 × 2.5" or 2 × 3.5" LFF
Compact single-socket 1U server with Intel Xeon E-2400 — the lowest-cost PowerEdge rack server for first-server SMBs, branch offices and edge sites.
PowerEdge XE — AI & GPU-optimised
PowerEdge XE7740
4U Rack · up to 2 sockets · 4 TB · Up to 8 × EDSFF E3.S
PowerEdge XE7740 — 4U Rack dual-socket Intel Xeon 6 P-core server. Up to 86-core processors, 32 DDR5 DIMM slots (4 TB max), up to 8 × EDSFF E3.S, up to 16 GPUs (NVIDIA H200 NVL 141GB, NVIDIA H100 NVL 94GB, NVIDIA RTX Pro 6000 96GB…). Options gated to the official PowerEdge XE7740 Technical Guide (Rev. A04, April 2026).
PowerEdge XE7745
4U Rack · up to 2 sockets · 6 TB · Up to 8 × EDSFF E3.S
PowerEdge XE7745 — 4U Rack dual-socket AMD EPYC 9005 server. Up to 192-core processors, 24 DDR5 DIMM slots (6 TB max), up to 8 × EDSFF E3.S, up to 16 GPUs (AMD Instinct MI350P 144GB, NVIDIA H200 NVL 141GB, NVIDIA H100 NVL 94GB…). Options gated to the official PowerEdge XE7745 Technical Guide (Rev. A09, September 2026).
PowerEdge XE8640
4U Rack · up to 2 sockets · 4 TB · Up to 8 × 2.5" or 8 × EDSFF E3.S
PowerEdge XE8640 — 4U Rack dual-socket 4th Gen Intel Xeon Scalable / 5th Gen Intel Xeon Scalable server. Up to 64-core processors, 32 DDR5 DIMM slots (4 TB max), up to 8 × 2.5" or 8 × EDSFF E3.S, up to 4 GPUs (NVIDIA HGX H100 4-GPU SXM5 80GB). Options gated to the official PowerEdge XE8640 Technical Guide (Rev. A05, December 2024).
PowerEdge XE8712
Rack-scale (1 OU compute tray in IR7044/IR7050 ORv3 21-inch rack), Direct Liquid Cooled (DLC) · up to 2 sockets · 960 GB LPDDR5X (480 GB per CPU, soldered) · Up to 2 × EDSFF E3.S
PowerEdge XE8712 — Rack-scale (1 OU compute tray in IR7044/IR7050 ORv3 21-inch rack), Direct Liquid Cooled (DLC) dual-socket NVIDIA Grace server. Up to 72-core processors, 0 DDR5 DIMM slots (960 GB LPDDR5X (480 GB per CPU, soldered) max), up to 2 × EDSFF E3.S, up to 4 GPUs (NVIDIA Blackwell Ultra (GB200 NVL4 HPM, 4-way)). Options gated to the official PowerEdge IR7000, XE8712 Technical Guide (Rev. A01, January 2025).
PowerEdge XE9680
6U Rack (air-cooled, 8-way GPU) · up to 2 sockets · 4 TB · Up to 16 × EDSFF E3.S or 8 × 2.5"
PowerEdge XE9680 — 6U Rack (air-cooled, 8-way GPU) dual-socket 4th Gen Intel Xeon Scalable / 5th Gen Intel Xeon Scalable server. Up to 64-core processors, 32 DDR5 DIMM slots (4 TB max), up to 16 × EDSFF E3.S or 8 × 2.5", up to 8 GPUs (NVIDIA HGX H100 80GB SXM5 8-GPU, NVIDIA HGX H200 141GB SXM5 8-GPU, NVIDIA HGX H20 96GB SXM5 8-GPU…). Options gated to the official PowerEdge XE9680 Technical Guide (Rev. A09, July 2025).
PowerEdge XE9680L
4U Rack, Direct Liquid Cooled (DLC) 8-way GPU · up to 2 sockets · 4 TB · Up to 8 × 2.5"
PowerEdge XE9680L — 4U Rack, Direct Liquid Cooled (DLC) 8-way GPU dual-socket 5th Gen Intel Xeon Scalable server. Up to 64-core processors, 32 DDR5 DIMM slots (4 TB max), up to 8 × 2.5", up to 8 GPUs (NVIDIA HGX H200 141GB SXM5 8-GPU, NVIDIA HGX B200 180GB SXM6 8-GPU). Options gated to the official PowerEdge XE9680L Technical Guide (Rev. A04, June 2026).
PowerEdge XE9685L
4U Rack (direct liquid-cooled, 8-GPU HGX) · up to 2 sockets · 3 TB · Up to 8 × 2.5"
PowerEdge XE9685L — 4U Rack (direct liquid-cooled, 8-GPU HGX) dual-socket AMD EPYC 9005 server. Up to 192-core processors, 24 DDR5 DIMM slots (3 TB max), up to 8 × 2.5", up to 8 GPUs (NVIDIA HGX B200 180GB SXM6 (8-GPU baseboard)). Options gated to the official PowerEdge XE9685L Technical Guide (Rev. A03, June 2026).
PowerEdge XE9712
Rack-scale, liquid-cooled 1U compute sled (NVIDIA GB300 NVL72) in Dell IR9048 48 RU ORv3 rack · up to 2 sockets · 480 GB LPDDR5X (ECC) per CPU, solder-down on each GB300 HPM (2 HPMs per sled) + 288 GB HBM3e per GPU · Up to 8 × EDSFF E1.S
PowerEdge XE9712 — Rack-scale, liquid-cooled 1U compute sled (NVIDIA GB300 NVL72) in Dell IR9048 48 RU ORv3 rack dual-socket NVIDIA Grace server. Up to 72-core processors, 0 DDR5 DIMM slots (480 GB LPDDR5X (ECC) per CPU, solder-down on each GB300 HPM (2 HPMs per sled) + 288 GB HBM3e per GPU max), up to 8 × EDSFF E1.S, up to 4 GPUs (NVIDIA Blackwell Ultra (GB300) 288GB HBM3e). Options gated to the official PowerEdge XE9712 Technical Guide (Rev. A00, November 2025).
PowerEdge XE9780
10U Rack (air-cooled, 8-GPU HGX; NOT rack-scale/liquid - the liquid-cooled variant is the separate XE9780L) · up to 2 sockets · 4 TB (8 TB if 256 GB DIMMs become supported, post-RTS) · Up to 16 × EDSFF E3.S or 10 × 2.5"
PowerEdge XE9780 — 10U Rack (air-cooled, 8-GPU HGX; NOT rack-scale/liquid - the liquid-cooled variant is the separate XE9780L) dual-socket Intel Xeon 6 P-core server. Up to 86-core processors, 32 DDR5 DIMM slots (4 TB (8 TB if 256 GB DIMMs become supported, post-RTS) max), up to 16 × EDSFF E3.S or 10 × 2.5", up to 8 GPUs (NVIDIA HGX B300 NVL8 270GB SXM6 (8-GPU baseboard, PSRBB config), NVIDIA HGX B200 180GB SXM6 (8-GPU baseboard, PSBB config)). Options gated to the official PowerEdge XE9780 Technical Guide (Rev. A03, August 2026).
PowerEdge XE9780L/XE9780LAP
Rack-scale / liquid-cooled (DLC) 3 OU compute node for Dell Integrated Rack IR7044 (44 OU) / IR7050 (50 OU), 21-inch ORV3 open rack · up to 2 sockets · Not stated as a system total; CPU table lists per-processor Memory Capacity 4 TB (XE9780L 6700P-series) and 3 TB (XE9780LAP 6900P-series). XE9780L: 32 DIMM slots (8 channels x 2 DPC per CPU); XE9780LAP: 24 DIMM slots (12 channels x 1 DPC per CPU) · Up to 16 × EDSFF E1.S or 8 × 2.5"
PowerEdge XE9780L/XE9780LAP — Rack-scale / liquid-cooled (DLC) 3 OU compute node for Dell Integrated Rack IR7044 (44 OU) / IR7050 (50 OU), 21-inch ORV3 open rack dual-socket Intel Xeon 6 P-core server. Up to 128-core processors, 32 DDR5 DIMM slots (Not stated as a system total; CPU table lists per-processor Memory Capacity 4 TB (XE9780L 6700P-series) and 3 TB (XE9780LAP 6900P-series). XE9780L: 32 DIMM slots (8 channels x 2 DPC per CPU); XE9780LAP: 24 DIMM slots (12 channels x 1 DPC per CPU) max), up to 16 × EDSFF E1.S or 8 × 2.5", up to 8 GPUs (NVIDIA HGX B300 NVL8 270 GB SXM6, NVIDIA HGX B200 180 GB SXM6). Options gated to the official PowerEdge XE9780L/XE9780LAP Technical Guide (Rev. A01, January 2026).
PowerEdge XE9785
10U Rack (air-cooled, 2-socket GPU server; HPM sled + GPU sled) · up to 2 sockets · 6 TB · Up to 16 × EDSFF E3.S or 10 × 2.5"
PowerEdge XE9785 — 10U Rack (air-cooled, 2-socket GPU server; HPM sled + GPU sled) dual-socket AMD EPYC 9005 server. Up to 192-core processors, 24 DDR5 DIMM slots (6 TB max), up to 16 × EDSFF E3.S or 10 × 2.5", up to 8 GPUs (AMD Instinct MI355X 288 GB OAM, NVIDIA HGX B300 NVL8 270 GB SXM6). Options gated to the official PowerEdge XE9785 Technical Guide (Rev. A03, May 2026).
PowerEdge XE9785L
Rack-scale / liquid-cooled (DLC) 3 OU compute node for Dell Integrated Rack IR7044 (44 OU) / IR7050 (50 OU), 21-inch Open Rack v3 (ORv3) · up to 2 sockets · Not stated as a system total; processor table lists Memory Capacity 3 TB per processor; 24 DIMM slots (12 channels x 1 DPC per CPU), RDIMMs up to 256 GB* · Up to 16 × EDSFF E1.S or 8 × 2.5"
PowerEdge XE9785L — Rack-scale / liquid-cooled (DLC) 3 OU compute node for Dell Integrated Rack IR7044 (44 OU) / IR7050 (50 OU), 21-inch Open Rack v3 (ORv3) dual-socket AMD EPYC 9005 server. Up to 192-core processors, 24 DDR5 DIMM slots (Not stated as a system total; processor table lists Memory Capacity 3 TB per processor; 24 DIMM slots (12 channels x 1 DPC per CPU), RDIMMs up to 256 GB* max), up to 16 × EDSFF E1.S or 8 × 2.5", up to 8 GPUs (AMD Instinct MI355X 288 GB OAM, NVIDIA HGX B300 NVL8 270 GB SXM6, NVIDIA HGX B200 180 GB SXM6). Options gated to the official PowerEdge XE9785L Technical Guide (Rev. A00, November 2025).
PowerEdge XR — Edge & Ruggedised
PowerEdge XR5610
1U Rack (Edge, short-depth; Rear Accessed or Front Accessed chassis orientation) · up to 1 socket · 1 TB · 4 x 2.5-inch SAS/SATA/NVMe SSD (max 30.72 TB per NVMe drive)
PowerEdge XR5610 — 1U Rack (Edge, short-depth; Rear Accessed or Front Accessed chassis orientation) single-socket 4th Gen Intel Xeon Scalable / 5th Gen Intel Xeon Scalable server. Up to 32-core processors, 8 DDR5 DIMM slots (1 TB max), 4 x 2.5-inch SAS/SATA/NVMe SSD (max 30.72 TB per NVMe drive), up to 2 GPUs (NVIDIA A2, NVIDIA L4). Options gated to the official PowerEdge XR5610 Technical Guide (Rev. A02, December 2024 (cross-checked with Specification Sheet dated January 2026: /root/specs/dell/xr5610-spec-sheet.txt)).
PowerEdge XR7620
2U Rack (Edge, short-depth; Rear Accessed or Front Accessed chassis orientation) · up to 2 sockets · 2 TB · Up to 8 × EDSFF E3.S or 4 × 2.5"
PowerEdge XR7620 — 2U Rack (Edge, short-depth; Rear Accessed or Front Accessed chassis orientation) dual-socket 4th Gen Intel Xeon Scalable / 5th Gen Intel Xeon Scalable server. 16 DDR5 DIMM slots (2 TB max), up to 8 × EDSFF E3.S or 4 × 2.5". Options gated to the official PowerEdge XR7620 Specification Sheet - Short-depth accelerated data center-level compute, purpose-built for the edge (June 2024).
PowerEdge XR8720t
Multi-Node (half-width 2U compute sled in the PowerEdge XR8000r 2U short-depth edge chassis, 2 sleds per chassis) · up to 1 socket · · 3 x M.2 NVMe SSD (1 on HPM board + 2 on dual M.2 direct riser); no 2.5-inch / E3.S bays
PowerEdge XR8720t — Multi-Node (half-width 2U compute sled in the PowerEdge XR8000r 2U short-depth edge chassis, 2 sleds per chassis) single-socket Intel Xeon 6 SoC server. Up to 72-core processors, 8 DDR5 DIMM slots, 3 x M.2 NVMe SSD (1 on HPM board + 2 on dual M.2 direct riser); no 2.5-inch / E3.S bays. Options gated to the official PowerEdge XR8720t Technical Guide (Rev. A00, January 2026).
PowerEdge Multi-node & Modular
PowerEdge C6615
Multi-Node (1U compute sled; up to 4 hot-swappable 1-socket sleds in a 2U PowerEdge C6600 chassis) · up to 1 socket · 576 GB · Up to 16 × 2.5" or 8 × EDSFF E3.S
PowerEdge C6615 — Multi-Node (1U compute sled; up to 4 hot-swappable 1-socket sleds in a 2U PowerEdge C6600 chassis) single-socket AMD EPYC 8004 server. Up to 64-core processors, 6 DDR5 DIMM slots (576 GB max), up to 16 × 2.5" or 8 × EDSFF E3.S. Options gated to the official PowerEdge C6600 and C6615 Technical Guide (Rev. A03, June 2026).
PowerEdge MX760c
Blade / modular compute sled (1U single-width; up to 8 hot-swappable sleds in a PowerEdge MX7000 chassis) · up to 2 sockets · 8 TB · Up to 8 × EDSFF E3.S or 6 × 2.5"
PowerEdge MX760c — Blade / modular compute sled (1U single-width; up to 8 hot-swappable sleds in a PowerEdge MX7000 chassis) dual-socket 4th Gen Intel Xeon Scalable / 5th Gen Intel Xeon Scalable server. Up to 48-core processors, 32 DDR5 DIMM slots (8 TB max), up to 8 × EDSFF E3.S or 6 × 2.5". Options gated to the official PowerEdge MX760c Technical Guide (Rev. A05, June 2026).
Why configure your Dell PowerEdge with Servnet
Genuine Dell hardware, partner pricing
Servnet is a Dell partner — every PowerEdge is brand-new, fully warranted and quoted at competitive UK pricing.
Validated to your exact spec
The configurator only offers components your chosen PowerEdge model actually supports, so your build is compatible before it ever reaches a quote.
UK delivery & lifetime support
Configured, supplied and supported from the UK, with optional next-business-day or 4-hour mission-critical service.
Free, no-obligation quote
Build and price your server in minutes, share the link with your team, and request a quote with zero commitment.
Frequently asked questions
Which Dell PowerEdge models can I configure?
All 45 current PowerEdge servers: 17G Intel Xeon 6 (R470, R570, R670, R770, R770AP), 17G AMD EPYC 9005 (R5715, R6715, R7715, R6725, R7725, R7725xd), 16G Xeon Scalable (R660, R760, R860, R960, R660xs, R760xs, R760xd2, R760xa), 16G EPYC 9004 (R6615, R7615, R6625, R7625), towers (T160, T360, T560), entry R260/R360, the XE AI/GPU range (XE7740, XE7745, XE8640, XE8712, XE9680/L, XE9685L, XE9712, XE9780/L, XE9785/L), XR edge (XR5610, XR7620, XR8720t) and the C6615 sled and MX760c blade.
Does the configurator only show options my chosen server supports?
Yes. Each model is gated to the processor, memory, backplane, controller, NIC, PSU and GPU lists in its official Dell Technical Guide — an R260 only shows Xeon E-2400 / Xeon 6300 CPUs, an R7725 only EPYC 9005 — with the correct socket counts and DIMM limits.
Can I mix different drive types and add multiple cages?
Yes — add any mix of SAS/SATA, NVMe and EDSFF drives across the backplanes valid for that model, each with its own quantity; the chassis diagram validates bay counts live.
Do you publish prices?
Configurations are quote-based. Build your spec, then request a competitive UK quote — we confirm pricing and availability.
Can Servnet supply and configure Dell PowerEdge servers across the UK?
Yes — as a Dell Technologies partner we configure, supply and support PowerEdge servers UK-wide, including on-site installation where needed.
How quickly will I receive my Dell PowerEdge quote?
We usually reply within one business day with confirmed PowerEdge pricing, lead times and availability.
Explore more
Estimate finance for your Dell PowerEdge build
No credit check at this stage
Indicative illustration only. Servnet Limited is not authorised or regulated by the FCA and does not provide financial advice or arrange finance. All finance opportunities are referred to Number Eight Business Finance. Finance policy