UK’s trusted IT infrastructure partner since 2003
Servnet
FinanceToolsConfiguratorGet in Touch
Fortinet · FortiGate E-series (mid-range)

Fortinet FortiGate 200E end of life

Fortinet has announced end of life for the FortiGate 200E, but its public hardware lifecycle feed gives the FG-200E an End of Support date of 13 October 2030. End of Order passed on 13 October 2025, so new units are no longer sold, yet existing FortiCare contracts can still be extended until the Last Service Extension Date of 13 October 2029. The FG-201E and the -LENC and -USG versions of both models share exactly the same dates.

FortiGate 200E support dates

Every row names its basis. A third-party tracker date is not the vendor’s own, and “not published” means exactly that.
MilestoneDateBasisSource
End of Order (FG-200E)13 October 2025Vendor-publishedFortinet Product Lifecycle (Hardware) RSS feed, item FortiGate-200E (lastBuildDate 2 Oct 2026; item published 18 Jul 2025)
Last Service Extension (FG-200E)13 October 2029Vendor-publishedFortinet Product Lifecycle (Hardware) RSS feed, item FortiGate-200E (lastBuildDate 2 Oct 2026)
End of Support (FG-200E)13 October 2030Vendor-publishedThe feed gives the Last Supported Software Version as N/A.Fortinet Product Lifecycle (Hardware) RSS feed, item FortiGate-200E (lastBuildDate 2 Oct 2026)
End of Support (FG-201E, FG-200E-LENC, FG-200E-USG, FG-201E-LENC, FG-201E-USG SKUs)13 October 2030Vendor-publishedAll of these SKUs share EOO 2025-10-13 and LSED 2029-10-13.Fortinet Product Lifecycle (Hardware) RSS feed (lastBuildDate 2 Oct 2026)

Where the FortiGate 200E stands today

The 200E now sits between End of Order and End of Support. Fortinet's feed item for the FG-200E was published on 18 July 2025, ahead of the October 2025 End of Order. Under the lifecycle policy, the Last Service Extension Date falls twelve months before End of Support, so an existing contract can be extended up to 13 October 2029 and can then run to 13 October 2030, but not beyond. The FortiOS 8.0.0 release notes (build 0167) still list the FG-200E and FG-201E as supported models, next to the FG-200F/201F and FG-200G/201G.

Fortinet sets dates per SKU rather than per serial number, and for this model they line up: FG-200E, FG-201E, FG-200E-LENC, FG-200E-USG, FG-201E-LENC and FG-201E-USG all share the same three milestones. It is still worth confirming the SKU on the unit before relying on these dates, by searching for it in the Hardware.xml feed Fortinet publishes at support.fortinet.com, which is open without a login, or on the Product Life Cycle page behind a FortiCare login. The FG-200E item has N/A in its Last Supported Software Version field rather than a release number.

FortiGate 200E: lifecycle on one axis
FortiGate 200E lifecycle timeline20252026202720282029203020312032Checked 8 Oct 202613 Oct 2025End of Order (FG-200E)13 Oct 2029Last Service Extension(FG-200E)13 Oct 2030End of Support (FG-200E);End of Support (FG-201E,FG-200E-LENC, FG-200E-USG,FG-201E-LENC, FG-201E-USGSKUs)
Dated milestones are placed only where a source gives the date; Blue = vendor-published, amber = third-party tracker, violet = derived from a vendor policy. Checked 8 October 2026.
Finding the date for your own unit

Fortinet publishes dates per SKU, not per serial number. FG-200E, FG-201E and their -LENC/-USG variants all share the same dates. Confirm the SKU of the unit, then check Fortinet's public hardware lifecycle RSS feed at https://support.fortinet.com/rss/Hardware.xml, which needs no login, or the Product Life Cycle page at https://support.fortinet.com/support/#/lifecycle, which needs a FortiCare login.

What still works after Fortinet support ends

The FortiCare guide states that 'firmware image downloads are available only for registered products with an active support contract', and because extensions stay open until 13 October 2029, Fortinet firmware access remains available while a FortiCare contract is kept current, up to End of Support. FortiOS 8.0 appears in Fortinet's software feed with a release date of 21 April 2026, End of Engineering Support on 21 April 2029 and End of Support on 21 October 2030. Under Fortinet's PSIRT policy, Critical and High vulnerabilities are fixed in 'All supported versions' for products that have not reached the End-of-Life milestone.

Fortinet's lifecycle policy also keeps a hardware product's Final Firmware Release in an urgent-fix phase until that hardware's End of Support; builds in that phase address only industry-wide critical issues and medium, high and critical PSIRT vulnerabilities. After End of Support, Fortinet is 'under no obligation to provide support services'. Fortinet's limited warranty is separate and shorter: the 200E/201E quick start guide dated 18 February 2025 gives 365 days for hardware and 90 days for spare parts, power supplies and accessories, for the original end-user purchaser only. A third-party contract cannot supply FortiOS firmware or FortiGuard security subscriptions, which are Fortinet services and not hardware maintenance.

  • Fortinet's FortiCare guide (FortiCloud 26.3.0) says: "Firmware image downloads are available only for registered products with an active support contract." (docs.fortinet.com)
  • Under Fortinet's lifecycle policy, the Last Service Extension Date is twelve months before End of Support, and no service contract may be extended past End of Support. The Final Firmware Release stays in an urgent-fix phase until the hardware's End of Support. In that phase, builds cover only industry-wide critical issues and medium, high and critical PSIRT vulnerabilities. After End of Support, Fortinet is "under no obligation to provide support services". The source is Fortinet Product Lifecycle Policy 875-111 V3.00 (June 2025), Fortinet's own text read from an OCR'd scan annexed to a Moldovan public-tender (MTender) declaration. The official copy needs a FortiCare login. (storage.mtender.gov.md)
  • Under Fortinet's PSIRT policy, Critical and High vulnerabilities are fixed in "All supported versions" for products that have not reached the End-of-Life milestone. Advisories are public at https://fortiguard.fortinet.com/psirt. (fortiguard.com)

Vendor support you can still buy

  • FortiCare extension of an existing service contract, available until the LSED of 2029-10-13 — Contracts cannot run past End of Support on 2030-10-13. The LSED and End of Support dates come from the feed, and the extension rule comes from Fortinet's lifecycle policy. (support.fortinet.com)

What a maintenance contract needs to cover on the FortiGate 200E

The 200E is rack-mountable, shipping with two rack-mount brackets and eight bracket screws. Its ports are 14 GbE RJ45 Ethernet ports (1 to 14) and four 1Gbps SFP ports (15 to 18), with two GbE RJ45 WAN ports (WAN1 and WAN2), an RJ45 HA port, an RJ45 MGMT port whose default IP is 192.168.1.99, an RJ45 console port and one USB 3.0 port. Power is an AC inlet rated 100-240V AC, 50-60Hz, 3A maximum, plus an optional redundant power supply (RPS) connection rated 12V DC at 12.5A.

Storage separates the two base models: only the FG-201E has a hard drive, and the front-panel HDD activity LED is marked 'FG-201E Only', though the quick start guide does not give the drive's capacity. A schedule for a 201E therefore has a drive to account for as well as the chassis, ports and power, and for either model it should list any SFP optics in use and whether the RPS connection and HA port are in service. Third-party hardware break-fix support generally provides diagnosis, replacement parts and engineers, whether alongside FortiCare now or on its own after 13 October 2030, and a quote can be requested through the maintenance coverage builder.

FortiGate 200E: what to tell a maintenance provider
FortiGate 200E hardware factsFORTINET · FORTIGATE E-SERIES (MID-RANGE)FortiGate 200EEnd-of-life announced — vendorsupport still availableNETWORK PORTS14x GbE RJ45 Ethernet ports (1-14) and 4x1Gbps SFP ports (15-18)WAN / HA / MANAGEMENT2x GbE RJ45 WAN ports (WAN1, WAN2), an RJ45HA port and an RJ45 MGMT port (default IP192.168.1.99)CONSOLE / USBRJ45 console port (CLI) and 1x USB 3.0(USB-A) portPOWERAC inlet rated 100-240V AC, 50-60Hz, 3Amax, plus an optional redundant powersupply (RPS) connection rated 12V DC @12.5ALOCAL STORAGEOnly the FG-201E has a hard drive; itsfront-panel HDD activity LED is marked"FG-201E Only". The QSG does not state thedrive capacity.MOUNTINGShips with 2 rack-mount brackets and 8bracket screws (rack-mountable)6 sourced specification facts · checked 8 October 2026
The hardware facts a maintenance quote is priced on, printed in the vendor's own wording from its specification documents (cited in Sources). Nothing on this plate is estimated; facts the vendor does not state are left off rather than filled in.
FortiGate 200E hardware, from Fortinet’s own specification documents
SpecificationDetailSource
Network ports14x GbE RJ45 Ethernet ports (1-14) and 4x 1Gbps SFP ports (15-18)fortinetweb.s3.amazonaws.com
WAN / HA / management2x GbE RJ45 WAN ports (WAN1, WAN2), an RJ45 HA port and an RJ45 MGMT port (default IP 192.168.1.99)fortinetweb.s3.amazonaws.com
Console / USBRJ45 console port (CLI) and 1x USB 3.0 (USB-A) portfortinetweb.s3.amazonaws.com
PowerAC inlet rated 100-240V AC, 50-60Hz, 3A max, plus an optional redundant power supply (RPS) connection rated 12V DC @ 12.5Afortinetweb.s3.amazonaws.com
Local storageOnly the FG-201E has a hard drive; its front-panel HDD activity LED is marked "FG-201E Only". The QSG does not state the drive capacity.fortinetweb.s3.amazonaws.com
MountingShips with 2 rack-mount brackets and 8 bracket screws (rack-mountable)fortinetweb.s3.amazonaws.com

Extend or refresh the FortiGate 200E?

For now, keeping a 200E in service is the straightforward choice. Fortinet's End of Support for the hardware is 13 October 2030, the FortiOS 8.0.0 release notes list it, and FortiCare can be extended until 13 October 2029, so a unit on a current contract keeps Fortinet firmware access for as long as that contract runs, which can be no later than 13 October 2030. Third-party maintenance can be added alongside the contract for the hardware where a site wants it, but it does not stand in for the firmware access that depends on the FortiCare contract, and FortiGuard subscriptions stay a Fortinet-only service.

Refresh becomes the live question as the later dates approach. After 13 October 2029 an existing contract can no longer be extended, and after 13 October 2030 the standard policy allows no contract to run, while Fortinet's firmware downloads require one. Planning a replacement to land before October 2030 avoids running a security appliance without access to Fortinet firmware updates. The next model in the same line is the FortiGate 200F, although Fortinet's hardware feed shows the 200F itself reached End of Order on 1 March 2026 (End of Support 1 March 2031), and the FortiOS 8.0.0 release notes also list the FG-200G.

  • The FortiOS 8.0.0 (build 0167) release notes list FG-200E and FG-201E as supported models. The same list includes FG-200F/201F and FG-200G/201G. (docs.fortinet.com)
  • FortiOS 8.0 lifecycle row: released 2026-04-21, End of Engineering Support 2029-04-21, End of Support 2030-10-21. (support.fortinet.com)
  • The 200E/201E QSG, dated 18 February 2025, includes Fortinet's limited warranty. Hardware is covered for 365 days, and spare parts, power supplies and accessories for 90 days. The warranty goes only to the original end-user purchaser. It is valid only for products properly registered on support.fortinet.com, or for which the warranty otherwise starts under Fortinet's policies. Any cover after that comes from a FortiCare contract, which can run no later than the 2030-10-13 End of Support. (fortinetweb.s3.amazonaws.com)
  • Firmware downloads need an active support contract. For the 200E, existing contracts can still be extended until the 2029-10-13 LSED, so OEM firmware access stays available while a FortiCare contract is kept current. (docs.fortinet.com)
FortiGate 200E: what came before and what replaces it
FortiGate 200E product lineageFortiGate 200ERelease date not sourcedEnd-of-life announced; vendorsupport availableFortiGate 200F, the nextgeneration. Fortinet'shardware feed showsFortiGate-200F itselfreached End of Order on2026-03-01 (End ofSupport 2031-03-01). TheFortiOS 8.0.0 releasenotes also list theFG-200G.Next model in the same lineFortinet · FortiGate E-series (mid-range)
The successor shown is the next model in the same product line; the vendor notice does not name a direct replacement. No predecessor is shown because none could be sourced.

Keep your FortiGate 200E covered

Tell us how many you run and when your current cover ends, and we will come back with a like-for-like maintenance quote for that estate. Your model and its support status are attached to the enquiry automatically, so there is nothing to re-type.

Fortinet maintenance in detail →

The FG-201E is the 200E's hard-drive variant, and both models come in -LENC and -USG versions. In the FortiOS 8.0.0 release notes the 200E/201E sit alongside the FG-200F/201F and FG-200G/201G. The FortiGate 100E end of life page sets out that model's SKU dates under the same Fortinet lifecycle policy, and other Fortinet pages on this site are reached from Fortinet hardware.

Where the FortiGate 200E sits against related models
FortiGate 200E: 4.0 years to end of support (13 October 2030, the vendor’s date).2020202120222023202420252026202720282029203020312032FortiGate 200Erelease not sourcedFortiGate 100Erelease not sourcedFortiGate 30Erelease not sourcedFortiGate 60Erelease not sourcedTodayFortiGate 200E: 4.0 years to end of support (13 October 2030, the vendor’s date).
Each bar runs from release to the milestone that marks end of support for the model as a whole. Amber bars end on a third-party tracker's date, not the vendor's. A dashed open end means no end date is published — not that support is indefinite. Component and accessory dates (a management controller, a power module) are not treated as the model's.

Look up another model in the server & network end-of-life checker, or read what third-party maintenance covers.

Questions people ask about the FortiGate 200E

How long will Fortinet support the FortiGate 200E?

Fortinet has announced end of life for the 200E and End of Order passed on 13 October 2025, but its public hardware lifecycle feed gives an End of Support date of 13 October 2030. The FG-201E and the -LENC and -USG versions share those dates.

Until when can FortiCare be extended on a FortiGate 200E?

Existing FortiCare contracts can be extended until the Last Service Extension Date, 13 October 2029. Under Fortinet's lifecycle policy no contract can run past End of Support, which for the 200E is 13 October 2030.

Does the FortiGate 200E run FortiOS 8.0?

Yes, as far as the release notes go: FortiOS 8.0.0 (build 0167) lists the FG-200E and FG-201E as supported models. In Fortinet's software feed the 8.0 branch has End of Engineering Support on 21 April 2029 and End of Support on 21 October 2030. A download of 8.0 is only available while the registered unit has an active support contract.

What warranty comes with a FortiGate 200E?

The 200E/201E quick start guide dated 18 February 2025 gives Fortinet's limited warranty as 365 days on hardware and 90 days on spare parts, power supplies and accessories. It goes only to the original end-user purchaser and is valid only for products properly registered on support.fortinet.com, or where the warranty otherwise starts under Fortinet's policies. Fortinet cover after that comes from a FortiCare contract, which can run no later than 13 October 2030.

What followed the FortiGate 200E?

Fortinet's feed shows the 200F, the next model in the same line, already past End of Order on 1 March 2026, with End of Support set for 1 March 2031. The FG-200G also appears in the FortiOS 8.0.0 release notes.

Sources

Every date, rule and specification above was checked against these on 8 October 2026 by an independent verification pass. Vendors revise lifecycle notices; this page is re-checked by 8 January 2027.

  1. Fortinet Product Lifecycle (Hardware) RSS feed, item FortiGate-200E (lastBuildDate 2 Oct 2026; item published 18 Jul 2025) — support.fortinet.com
  2. docs.fortinet.com — docs.fortinet.com
  3. storage.mtender.gov.md — storage.mtender.gov.md
  4. fortiguard.com — fortiguard.com
  5. fortinetweb.s3.amazonaws.com — fortinetweb.s3.amazonaws.com
  6. docs.fortinet.com — docs.fortinet.com
  7. support.fortinet.com — support.fortinet.com

Last reviewed 7 October 2026. Lifecycle dates for the FortiGate 200E are re-verified against Fortinet's own notices at each review; a date a vendor has not published is never filled in.