UK’s trusted IT infrastructure partner since 2003
Servnet
FinanceToolsConfiguratorGet in Touch
Technical data sheet · PowerEdge C-Series · 1U single-socket sled for the C6600

Dell PowerEdge C6615Specifications, configurations & comparisons

The C6615 is a single-socket AMD EPYC 8004 compute sled. Up to four of them slide into one 2U PowerEdge C6600 chassis, which carries the front drive backplane and the power supplies. It is aimed at scale-out work — web tiers, containers, HPC nodes — spread across many independent nodes. This page separates what each sled brings from what the chassis has to provide.

Multi-Node1 socketAMD EPYC 8004iDRAC9
4sleds per chassis2U PowerEdge C6600 · hot-swappable
64cores per sledEPYC 8534P · 200 W, cTDP to 225 W
576GBDDR5 per sled6 × 96 GB RDIMM · one per channel
2PCIe Gen5 x16 slotslow profile, plus OCP 3.0 x16
16drive bays per chassis2.5-inch, or 8 × E3.S · not per sled
3.7kgper sled40.0 mm high · 174.4 mm wide

Every figure checked against the Dell PowerEdge C6600 and C6615 Technical Guide (Rev. A03, June 2026)

Form factor
Multi-Node · 1 socket
Processors
AMD EPYC 8004
Memory
6 × DDR5 RDIMM · up to 576 GB
Drive bays
Up to 16 · 4 drive-bay layouts
Expansion
2 × PCIe · 1 × OCP 3.0
Boot
M.2 and BOSS and microSD · 2 boot options
Management
iDRAC9
01 — Overview

The C6615 at a glance

Our read of Dell’s documentation: where the C6615 is strong, and the limits worth knowing before you spec one.

Strengths

  • Four independent single-socket nodes in 2U. Each hot-swappable sled has its own processor, memory, boot device, OCP slot, riser slots and iDRAC ports, so one node can be pulled without powering down the others.
  • EPYC 8004 is a low-power part: the six SKUs in Dell’s guide run from 90 W to 200 W default TDP, and every one is rated to 35 °C ambient with DIMMs of 64 GB or less in each air-cooled chassis option.
  • PCIe Gen5 on every slot — both low-profile x16 risers and the OCP 3.0 x16 connector — with an 8 × E3.S Gen5 NVMe backplane available for the chassis.
  • Static tool-less rails adjust from 603 to 917 mm and fit 19-inch four-post racks with square or unthreaded round holes.

Watch-outs

  • Six DIMM slots at one DIMM per channel cap each sled at 576 GB, and reaching it needs 96 GB RDIMMs — Dell’s ambient tables cover DIMMs of 64 GB or less and exclude the 96 GB Samsung module.
  • Drives belong to the chassis backplane, not the sled. The guide quotes 16 × 2.5-inch or 8 × E3.S for the C6600 and does not say how the bays are divided between sleds.
  • No GPU option and no PCIe SSD (both N/A in Dell’s comparison table), and none of the three riser configurations allows rear storage.
  • In ASHRAE A3/A4 rooms NVMe and EDSFF drives, DIMMs over 64 GB and the PERC H755 are ruled out, and processors are capped at 150 W in the 2.5-inch chassis.
  • Only the 8324P and 8534P appear in the main processor table; the other four SKUs come from the thermal tables, which give cores and TDP but no clock speeds.
Processors6 SKUs
Cores / CPU8–64
DIMM slots6
Drive layouts4
Max bays16
Chassis power parts8 · to 3,200 W
02 — Processors

6 supported processors, mapped

Every C6615 runs one AMD EPYC 8004 processor — the “Siena” SP6 part built on Zen 4c cores — with no second socket and no chipset. Dell’s guide names six SKUs from 8 to 64 cores; the chart plots them by core count and default TDP.

Processor landscape — cores × TDP

6 SKUs · 1 family
Dell PowerEdge C6615: every supported processor by cores and TDP081624324048566450 W100 W150 W200 WCores per processorAMD EPYC 8534P — 64 cores / 128 threads · 200 W · 2.3 GHz base · 128 MB cache · DDR5-4800AMD EPYC 8434P — 48 cores · 200 WAMD EPYC 8324P — 32 cores / 64 threads · 180 W · 2.65 GHz base · 128 MB cache · DDR5-4800AMD EPYC 8224P — 24 cores · 160 WAMD EPYC 8124P — 16 cores · 125 WAMD EPYC 8024P — 8 cores · 90 WEPYC 8534P64 cores · 3.1 W/core — top SKU and most efficient
AMD EPYC 8004 6Bubble size = L3 cache · hover a bubble for the full SKU

Processor explorer

filter · sort · compare
ProcessorCores / threadsBaseL3 cacheTDPW / coreMemory
AMD EPYC 8534P64 / 1282.3 GHz128 MB200 W3.1DDR5-4800
AMD EPYC 8434P48200 W4.2
AMD EPYC 8324P32 / 642.65 GHz128 MB180 W5.6DDR5-4800
AMD EPYC 8224P24160 W6.7
AMD EPYC 8124P16125 W7.8
AMD EPYC 8024P890 W11.3
  • Table 4 gives full figures only for the 8324P (32 cores, 2.65 GHz, 180 W) and the 8534P (64 cores, 2.3 GHz, 200 W). Both carry 128 MB of L3, a 155–225 W cTDP range and DDR5-4800 at one DIMM per channel.
  • The 8434P, 8224P, 8124P and 8024P appear only in the ambient-temperature tables, with cores and TDP. Their maximum cTDP there is 225 W, 225 W, 150 W and 100 W respectively.
  • Each processor has six DDR5 channels and 96 I/O lanes capable of PCIe Gen5.
03 — Memory

6 DDR5 DIMM slots

Six DDR5 RDIMM slots per sled, one on each of the processor’s six channels — there is no two-DIMMs-per-channel option, so capacity grows only with module size and count: six 16 GB modules give 96 GB, six 96 GB modules the 576 GB maximum.

Capacity with every slot filled

by DIMM size
16 GB96 GB32 GB192 GB64 GB384 GB96 GB576 GBSamsung 96 GB excluded6 slots · 6 per processor · each tick = one DIMM

Rated memory speed

from the processor table
Processor familyUp to
AMD EPYC 80044800 MT/s
  • Dell rates the platform at up to 4800 MT/s, configuration dependent. The 96 GB RDIMM is listed as a 5600 MT/s module, while both processors in Table 4 show DDR5-4800 as their maximum.
  • Registered ECC DDR5 only: the 16 GB module is single-rank, the 32, 64 and 96 GB modules dual-rank.
  • Unused DIMM slots must be fitted with blanks, and Dell applies the same rule to an empty BOSS slot and to empty sled, drive, E3.S and PSU slots.
04 — Storage

4 drive-bay layouts, up to 16 bays

Storage for a C6615 is chosen at chassis level: the C6600 is ordered diskless or with one of four front backplanes, and that backplane is shared by the sleds inside. Dell states the bay counts for the chassis, not for each sled.

Headline layouts

front panel view

Front panel

The chassis SAS/SATA backplane: sixteen hot-plug 2.5-inch bays for HDDs or SSDs, up to 61 TB in Dell’s spec sheet.

SAS/SATANVMeSAS/SATA + NVMe

Controllers & boot

  • PERC H755 — RAID. Internal controller (Table 10); adapter PERC on riser config 1/2 (Table 14); spec sheet lists it as 'PERC H755N'; not supported under ASHRAE A3/A4
  • PERC H355 — RAID. Internal controller (Table 10)
  • HBA355i — HBA. 12 Gbps SAS HBA (non-RAID)
  • S160 — Software RAID
  • BOSS-N1 — Boot. HWRAID 1, 2 x M.2 SSDs
  • BOSS-N1 (HWRAID 1, 2 x M.2 SSDs, 22 x 80 mm) — boot
  • uSD / MicroSD card (reader on Riser 1A; 16/32/64 GB supported at RTS) — boot
  • Boot lives in the sled: BOSS-N1 mirrors two 22 × 80 mm M.2 SSDs in hardware RAID 1, and Riser 1A carries a microSD reader that takes 16, 32 or 64 GB cards.
  • Controllers: internal PERC H755 or H355, the HBA355i, or S160 software RAID; riser configurations 1 and 2 also accept an adapter PERC.
  • Dell’s spec sheet quotes maximum capacities of 61 TB on the 16-bay SAS/SATA backplane and 15.36 TB on the Universal backplane.

Every documented layout

4 with drive bays
16 x 2.5-inch All NVMe backplane (C6600 chassis)16 x 2.5-inch All NVMe backplane (C6600 chassis)1616 x 2.5-inch SAS/SATA hard drive backplane (C6600…16 x 2.5-inch SAS/SATA hard drive backplane (C6600 chassis)1616 x 2.5-inch SATA/NVMe Universal Backplane (C6600…16 x 2.5-inch SATA/NVMe Universal Backplane (C6600 chassis)168 x E3.S NVMe Gen5 backplane (C6600 chassis)8 x E3.S NVMe Gen5 backplane (C6600 chassis)8Bays · solid = front · dashed = rear · brighter = NVMe-only
2.5-inch3.5-inchEDSFF (E1.S / E3.S)
05I/O & networking

PCIe and networking

I/O topology

96 lanes per CPU
CPU96 × PCIe 5.06 ch · 6 DIMMSlot 1 · Gen5 x16 (R1A)low profile · 75 W · CPU1Slot 2 · Gen5 x16 (R2C)low profile · 75 W · CPU1OCP 3.0 SFF · Gen5 x16up to 4 ports · 100 GbE max1 GbE LOM / iDRAC RJ45plus iDRAC Direct Micro-AB

All expansion hangs off the one processor. A sled is built with no riser, with Riser 1A (slot 1), or with Risers 1A and 2C (slots 1 and 2); each slot is a low-profile PCIe Gen5 x16 slot rated at 75 W.

Network adapters Dell lists

3 options
AdapterPortsForm
Broadcom OCP 3.0 NIC 25 GbE SFP28 × 25GbEOCP 3.0
Broadcom OCP 3.0 NIC 25 GbE SFP28 (second listed Broadcom 25 GbE SFP28 entry in Table 12) × 25GbEOCP 3.0
1 GbE x1 LOM (embedded NIC)1 × 1GbELOM
  • Dell’s OCP table lists two Broadcom 25 GbE SFP28 cards. The slot itself allows up to four ports and 100 GbE, with NC-SI, SNAPI and Wake-on-LAN, at 15–80 W.
  • The rear RJ45 port serves either the 1 GbE LOM or iDRAC. Video from the integrated Matrox G200 leaves through the Mini-DisplayPort.
  • Among its ASHRAE A3/A4 restrictions Dell notes that a single sled holds no more than two cards, PCIe and OCP combined.
06 — Power & cooling

No supplies of its own — powered by the chassis

The sled has no power supply of its own: it takes power through a connector and Power Interposer Board from the C6600, whose up to two hot-plug supplies feed every sled in the chassis. Four ratings are offered, each in an AC and a DC version — all eight are shown below.

05001000150020002500300035001800 W Titanium — AC 200-240 V autoranging, 10 A, C15 cord (60 mm form factor); C6600 chassis PSU shared by sleds1800Titanium1800 W Titanium — DC 240 V, 8.2 A; C6600 chassis PSU1800Titanium2400 W Platinum — AC 100-240 V, 16-13.5 A, C19 cord (86 mm); derates to 1400 W at low line 100-120 V AC; C6600 chassis PSU14002400Platinum2400 W Platinum — DC 240 V, 11.2 A; C6600 chassis PSU2400Platinum2800 W Titanium — AC 200-240 V autoranging, 15.6 A, C21 cord (86 mm); C6600 chassis PSU2800Titanium2800 W Titanium — DC 240 V, 13.6 A; C6600 chassis PSU2800Titanium3200 W Not stated — AC 277 V, 13.0 A, APP 2006G1 cord (86 mm); Table 17 class column reads 'NA / Titanium' for all rows and Table 2 lists 3200 W with no class - efficiency taken from Table 17; C6600 chassis PSU3200DC3200 W Not stated — DC 336 V, 11.5 A; C6600 chassis PSU3200DCWatts · dashed line = output at 100–120 V low line
AC277 VAC / HVDC
  • Dell warns that the supply must be sized with its Enterprise Infrastructure Planning Tool (EIPT) before ordering — every sled, drive and card in the chassis draws from the same one or two units.
  • Only the 2400 W Platinum supply accepts low-line 100–120 V, and there it is derated to 1400 W. The 1800 W and 2800 W units take 200–240 V AC in their AC versions and 240 V DC in their DC versions; the 3200 W pair runs on 277 V AC or 336 V DC.
  • Cord types: the 60 mm 1800 W supply uses C15, while the 86 mm supplies use C19 (2400 W), C21 (2800 W) and APP 2006G1 (3200 W). A C13 cord with a C14-to-C15 jumper can feed the 1800 W unit, and a C19 cord with a C20-to-C21 jumper the 2800 W unit.
07 — Management, security & OS

Run it, secure it, choose the OS

Management

  • iDRAC9 with Lifecycle Controller on every sled
  • iDRAC Direct (rear Micro-AB USB) and RJ45 iDRAC port per sled
  • iDRAC RESTful API with Redfish
  • iDRAC Service Module
  • OpenManage Enterprise with Power Manager, Update Manager and SupportAssist plug-ins
  • CloudIQ for PowerEdge
  • OpenManage Mobile

Security

  • AMD Secure Encrypted Virtualization (SEV)
  • AMD Secure Memory Encryption (SME)
  • Silicon Root of Trust
  • Cryptographically signed firmware
  • Secure Boot
  • Secured Component Verification (hardware integrity check)
  • Data at Rest Encryption (SEDs, local or external key management)
  • System Lockdown (iDRAC9 Enterprise or Datacenter)
  • Secure Erase
  • TPM 2.0 FIPS, CC-TCG certified · TPM 2.0 China NationZ

Operating systems

  • Canonical Ubuntu Server LTS
  • Microsoft Windows Server with Hyper-V
  • Red Hat Enterprise Linux
  • SUSE Linux Enterprise Server
  • VMware ESXi
  • Dell NativeEdge
08 — Compare

C6525 → C6615

Dell’s guide sets the C6615 against the C6525, the AMD sled it follows. The defining change is the move from two sockets per node to one, traded for DDR5, PCIe Gen5 and a lower power envelope.

previous generationPowerEdge C6525
PowerEdge 16GPowerEdge C6615
Processors
2 × AMD EPYC (Rome or Milan) per node · up to 280 W
1 × AMD EPYC 8004 · up to 64 cores
Memory
DDR4 · up to 16 RDIMM / LRDIMM
6 × DDR5 RDIMM · up to 576 GB
Front storage
24 × 2.5-inch (4 × 6) or 12 × 3.5-inch
16 × 2.5-inch (SAS/SATA, Universal or NVMe) or 8 × E3.S
PCIe
PCIe Gen4 x16 slots · OCP 3.0 SFF x16
2 × PCIe Gen5 x16 low profile · OCP 3.0 x16 Gen5
Boot
microSD · 240 or 480 GB M.2
BOSS-N1 (2 × M.2, RAID 1) or microSD
PCIe SSD / GPU
PCIe SSD on riser · 75 W low-profile GPU
Neither offered
Power supplies
1600, 2000, 2400 and 2600 W · 2000 W 240 V DC
1800, 2400, 2800 and 3200 W · AC and DC versions
Rack height
2U
2U

Source: Dell PowerEdge C6600 and C6615 Technical Guide, Table 2 (PowerEdge system comparison, C6615 vs C6525).

The C6615 family side by side

Against Dell’s single-socket EPYC rack servers (R6615, R7615, R6715), the C6615 gives up memory and PCIe slots in exchange for four nodes in 2U; the MX760c is the other modular sled shown, a two-socket Intel design. In the chart, the C6615’s drive count is the whole chassis’s, not one sled’s.

C6615R6615R7615R6715MX760cCores / CPUC6615: 6464R6615: 128128R7615: 128128R6715: 160160MX760c: 4848DIMM slotsC6615: 66R6615: 1212R7615: 1212R6715: 2424MX760c: 3232Max memoryC6615: 0.563 TB0.563R6615: 3 TB3R7615: 3 TB3R6715: 6 TB6MX760c: 8 TB8Max drive baysC6615: 1616R6615: 1616R7615: 3636R6715: 2222MX760c: 88Max GPUsC6615: 00R6615: 22R7615: 66R6715: 33MX760c: 00Largest PSUC6615: 3,200 W3,200R6615: 1,800 W1,800R7615: 2,400 W2,400R6715: 1,800 W1,800MX760c: 3,000 W3,000
This modelSiblings and successorEach value from that model’s own verified spec file · bars scale per column
09 — Use cases

Four builds that suit the C6615

Four single-sled builds for the scale-out jobs Dell positions the C6615 for. Load any of them into the configurator to adjust it. The chassis, its backplane and its power supplies are common to every sled inside, so they sit outside these builds.

Containers

64-core container host

Dell pitches the C6615 at container density. A 64-core 8534P per sled with the full 576 GB gives each node plenty of room, and, as Dell’s spec sheet points out, keeping tenants on physically separate nodes cuts noisy-neighbour contention.

  • 1 × AMD EPYC 8534P64 cores @ 2.3 GHz, 200 W
  • 6 × 96 GB DDR5 RDIMM — 576 GB, the sled maximum
  • BOSS-N1: 2 × M.2 in hardware RAID 1 for the OS
  • Broadcom 25 GbE SFP28 OCP 3.0 NIC
  • Ubuntu Server 24.04 LTS

Dell’s ambient tables are written for DIMMs of 64 GB or less and exclude the 96 GB Samsung module, and ASHRAE A3/A4 sites cannot use DIMMs above 64 GB — we confirm the 96 GB part when we quote.

Open this build in the configurator →
Web tech

Scale-out web node

Modelled on the four-sled “Webtech” build Dell used for its acoustic tests — six 16 GB RDIMMs per sled, the 16-bay SAS/SATA chassis with 1.2 TB SAS drives and BOSS boot — here with a 32-core 8324P.

  • 1 × AMD EPYC 8324P32 cores @ 2.65 GHz, 180 W
  • 6 × 16 GB DDR5-4800 RDIMM — 96 GB
  • 4 × 1.2 TB 2.5-inch SAS on the 16-bay SAS/SATA chassis backplane
  • PERC H355 internal RAID controller
  • BOSS-N1 boot mirror
  • Broadcom 25 GbE SFP28 OCP 3.0

The 16 bays belong to the chassis and Dell does not document a per-sled split; its tested chassis carried 16 drives for four sleds. We confirm drive allocation when we quote.

Open this build in the configurator →
HPC

Diskless compute node

For HPC the no-backplane chassis keeps the widest processor choice in hot rooms — under ASHRAE A3/A4 Dell allows up to 225 W there, against 150 W with 2.5-inch drives — so nodes boot from BOSS-N1 and keep scratch data on shared storage.

  • 1 × AMD EPYC 8434P48 cores, 200 W
  • 6 × 64 GB DDR5-4800 RDIMM — 384 GB, every channel populated
  • Diskless C6600 chassis; BOSS-N1 boot mirror in each sled
  • Broadcom 25 GbE SFP28 OCP 3.0, both low-profile Gen5 x16 slots left free

Dell lists the 8434P only in its thermal tables (48 cores, 200 W, cTDP up to 225 W); its clock speeds are not in the guide.

Open this build in the configurator →
Databases

E3.S Gen5 database sled

Dell names databases and data warehouses among the C6615’s targets and pairs the platform with Gen5 E3.S flash. A 24-core 8224P keeps core-based licence counts modest while the sled still carries 384 GB of DDR5.

  • 1 × AMD EPYC 8224P24 cores, 160 W
  • 6 × 64 GB DDR5-4800 RDIMM — 384 GB
  • 2 × 7.68 TB E3.S Gen5 NVMe on the 8-bay E3.S chassis backplane
  • BOSS-N1 boot mirror
  • Broadcom 25 GbE SFP28 OCP 3.0
  • Windows Server 2025

Dell excludes NVMe and EDSFF drives from ASHRAE A3/A4 rooms, and its guide does not say how the chassis’s eight E3.S bays map to individual sleds.

Open this build in the configurator →
10 — Full specifications

Dell PowerEdge C6615 specifications

Sled & chassis

Form factor1U single-socket compute sled; up to 4 per 2U PowerEdge C6600 chassis
Sled (W × H × D)174.4 × 40.0 × 549.7 mm diskless · 561.3 mm deep with a drive backplane
Sled weight3.7 kg maximum (air cooling)
C6600 chassis86.8 mm high · 489.0 mm wide at the ears (448.0 mm body) · 763.2 mm ear to rear wall, 799.97 mm ear to PSU handle
CoolingAir only · up to 4 cold-swap fans (spec sheet) · none in the sled’s parts list, so presumably in the chassis
RailsStatic tool-less, 603–917 mm · no cable management arm or strain-relief bar · not for threaded-hole or APC racks

Processor

SocketOne per sled
FamilyAMD EPYC 8004 (Siena, Zen 4c), SP6
Cores8 to 64
TDP90 W to 200 W default · cTDP up to 225 W
I/O96 lanes, PCIe Gen5 capable · no chipset

Memory

Slots6 DDR5 RDIMM · 6 channels, 1 DIMM per channel
DIMM sizes16, 32 and 64 GB (4800 MT/s) · 96 GB (5600 MT/s)
SpeedUp to 4800 MT/s, configuration dependent
Maximum576 GB (6 × 96 GB)

Storage (C6600 chassis)

BackplanesDiskless · 16 × 2.5" SAS/SATA · 16 × 2.5" Universal (SATA/NVMe) · 16 × 2.5" NVMe · 8 × E3.S NVMe Gen5
ControllersPERC H755, PERC H355 · HBA355i · S160 software RAID · adapter PERC on riser configurations 1–2
Boot (per sled)BOSS-N1 (2 × M.2, hardware RAID 1) · microSD on Riser 1A
Not offeredPCIe SSD · rear drive bays

Expansion & networking (per sled)

PCIeUp to 2 × PCIe Gen5 x16 low profile, 75 W each, both on the processor
OCP1 × OCP 3.0 SFF, PCIe Gen5 x16 · up to 4 ports, 100 GbE
Embedded NIC1 × 1 GbE LOM
GPUNone

Power (C6600 chassis)

SuppliesUp to two hot-plug, AC or DC
AC1800 W Titanium (200–240 V) · 2400 W Platinum (100–240 V) · 2800 W Titanium (200–240 V) · 3200 W (277 V)
DC1800, 2400 and 2800 W at 240 V DC · 3200 W at 336 V DC

Ports & video (per sled)

Rear1 × USB 3.0 · 1 × Mini-DisplayPort · 1 × RJ45 (LOM or iDRAC) · 1 × iDRAC Direct Micro-AB USB · sled power button
VideoIntegrated Matrox G200, up to 1920 × 1200 at 60 Hz

Environment

Standard range10–35 °C
ASHRAE A35–40 °C
ASHRAE A45–45 °C
Maximum operating altitude3,048 m
11 — FAQ

C6615 questions, answered from the documentation

Does the PowerEdge C6615 need a chassis?

Yes. The C6615 is a 1U compute sled and runs only inside a 2U PowerEdge C6600 chassis, which takes up to four hot-swappable sleds. The chassis carries the front drive backplane and up to two power supplies; each sled carries its own processor, memory, boot device, network cards and iDRAC.

What is the maximum memory of the C6615?

576 GB per sled, using six 96 GB DDR5 RDIMMs — one on each of the processor’s six channels. Dell also lists 16, 32 and 64 GB RDIMMs. Its ambient-temperature tables are written for DIMMs of 64 GB or less and exclude the 96 GB Samsung module.

Which processors does the C6615 support?

One AMD EPYC 8004 processor per sled. Dell’s guide names six: the 8534P (64 cores), 8434P (48), 8324P (32), 8224P (24), 8124P (16) and 8024P (8), with default TDPs from 90 W to 200 W and configurable TDP up to 225 W.

How many drives does each C6615 sled get?

Dell doesn’t say. Its guide gives drive counts for the C6600 chassis as a whole — 16 × 2.5-inch on a SAS/SATA, Universal or all-NVMe backplane, 8 × E3.S NVMe Gen5, or diskless — without a per-sled breakdown. We confirm the allocation for your configuration when we quote.

How many PCIe slots does a C6615 sled have?

Up to two low-profile PCIe Gen5 x16 slots on Risers 1A and 2C, both wired to the processor and rated at 75 W, plus one OCP 3.0 x16 Gen5 slot and a 1 GbE LOM. A sled can also be built with no riser at all.

Does the C6615 support GPUs?

No. Dell’s comparison table lists GPU options as N/A for the C6615, where the previous C6525 offered a 75 W low-profile card. PCIe SSDs are not offered either.

What power supplies does the C6600 chassis use?

Up to two hot-plug supplies in four ratings — 1800, 2400, 2800 and 3200 W — each offered in an AC and a DC version; Dell’s comparison table classes the 2400 W AC unit as Platinum and the 1800 W and 2800 W AC units as Titanium, and gives the 3200 W unit no class. Only the 2400 W unit runs on 100–120 V, where it is derated to 1400 W. Dell asks for the supply to be sized with its EIPT tool before ordering.

How big are the C6600 chassis and the C6615 sled?

The C6600 is 2U: 86.8 mm high, 489.0 mm wide at the ears and 763.2 mm deep from the ears to the rear wall (799.97 mm to the PSU handle). Each sled measures 174.4 × 40.0 mm across its face, 549.7–561.3 mm deep, and weighs up to 3.7 kg.

How does the C6615 differ from the C6525?

The C6525 put two AMD EPYC (Rome or Milan) processors in each node with DDR4 memory; the C6615 uses one EPYC 8004 per sled with six DDR5 slots and PCIe Gen5. The chassis stays 2U, but front storage changes from 24 × 2.5-inch or 12 × 3.5-inch to 16 × 2.5-inch or 8 × E3.S.

Is the PowerEdge C6615 end of life?

Dell hasn’t announced a date in its documentation: the June 2026 revision of the C6600 and C6615 guide contains no end-of-sale or end-of-service date for the sled or the chassis. Our server end-of-life checker is the place to look if Dell later publishes one.

Sources & verification

Where these figures come from

Specifications are extracted from Dell’s published documents and independently re-checked line by line. Configurations are quote-based; availability and exact options are confirmed at quotation. Last reviewed 2026-09-11.

Get a quote for the Dell PowerEdge C6615

Tell us the workload and we’ll spec and price it — or build it in the configurator first.

Business enquiries only — please use your company email. Gmail, Hotmail and other personal addresses are not accepted.

We only ship hardware to the countries in the dropdown. Software and maintenance services are global.

Enquiring about: Dell PowerEdge C6615

Response within 4 business hours · No obligation

Quote for
Dell PowerEdge C6615
0800 987 4111

Talk to a UK specialist

Get expert advice or a no-obligation quote — servers, storage, networking, maintenance, finance and cloud. We reply the same working day.

or call 0800 987 4111