UK’s trusted IT infrastructure partner since 2003
Servnet
FinanceToolsConfiguratorGet in Touch
HPE · HPE ProLiant ML110 (no 'Gen10 Plus' model found in HPE's platform lists, OS matrices or QuickSpecs)

HPE ProLiant ML110 Gen10 Plus end of life

HPE publishes no model-wide end-of-support date for a 'ProLiant ML110 Gen10 Plus', and the name itself is unconfirmed: no HPE QuickSpecs, Product Change Notification, SPP platform entry or Windows Server matrix row could be found for it. The only HPE document found that uses the name, spare-parts infographic a50011772ENW, prints an 'EOL date' of April 2025 without saying whether that means end of sale or end of support. Before relying on any date, read the model name and product number from the label on your server.

ProLiant ML110 Gen10 Plus support dates

Every row names its basis. A third-party tracker date is not the vendor’s own, and “not published” means exactly that.
MilestoneDateBasisSource
'EOL date' printed for 'HPE ProLiant ML110 Gen10 Plus' in HPE infographic a50011772ENW (milestone not specified; model name unconfirmed)April 2025Vendor-publishedMonth only: HPE prints 'April 2025' and gives no day. The document does not say whether 'EOL date' means end of sale or end of support. HPE's current copy still has this row. No HPE QuickSpecs, SPP platform list or OS matrix confirms the model name, and the same table lists other 'Gen10 Plus' names (ML350, DL560) that HPE's SPP platform list also lacks. Treat the row as unconfirmed.HPE: Extend the lifecycle of your HPE ProLiant Gen10 and Gen10 Plus Servers (a50011772ENW, Rev. 1, (c) 2026 HPE)
Product Change Notification / EOL process dates for an ML110 Gen10 Plus—Not published by the vendorNo HPE PCN naming an ML110 Gen10 Plus was found, and HPE's current SPP supported-platform list does not include the model.HPE Gen10/Gen10 Plus SPP 2026.07.00.00 Release Notes: Supported platforms (published August 2026)
End of support / End of Service Life (model-wide)—Not published by the vendorNo public model-wide end-of-support date was found. HPE's Warranty Check shows coverage dates per serial number.HPE Support Center Help: Warranty check

Where the ProLiant ML110 Gen10 Plus stands today

The infographic is titled 'Extend the lifecycle of your HPE ProLiant Gen10 and Gen10 Plus Servers' (a50011772ENW, Rev. 1, copyright 2026) and is still on hpe.com. Its table gives 'April 2025' for an 'HPE ProLiant ML110 Gen10 Plus', a month with no day, and does not say whether that 'EOL date' is end of sale or end of support. The same table lists an ML350 Gen10 Plus and a DL560 Gen10 Plus, and HPE's SPP platform list has neither of those, so the row is best treated as unconfirmed rather than as a support end for any server you own.

The other HPE sources checked point to the documented ML110 models. The Gen10/Gen10 Plus SPP 2026.07.00.00 supported-platform list (release notes published August 2026) names the ML110 Gen10, ML30 Gen10 Plus, DL20 Gen10 Plus and DL110 Gen10 Plus Telco among its platforms, with no ML110 Gen10 Plus; the Windows Server certification matrix has ML110 rows for the Gen9, Gen10 and Gen11 only; and the retired ML110 Gen10 QuickSpecs (a00021851enw, Version 36, 16 September 2024) do not mention a Gen10 Plus version. The first step is therefore to identify the hardware by comparing the model name and product number on its label with HPE's ML110 Gen10 and ML110 Gen11. With the model confirmed, the serial number goes into Warranty Check, reached by signing in to HPE Support Center, which returns start and end dates for each service type; if several products share that serial, HPE asks you to choose the correct one.

ProLiant ML110 Gen10 Plus: lifecycle on one axis
ProLiant ML110 Gen10 Plus lifecycle timeline20252026202720282029Checked 8 Oct 2026Apr 2025'EOL date' printed for'HPE ProLiant ML110 Gen10Plus' in HPE infographica50011772ENW (milestonenot specified; model nameunconfirmed)Not dated by the vendorProduct Change Notification / EOL process dates for an ML110 Gen10 Plus — Not published bythe vendor. No HPE PCN naming an ML110 Gen10 Plus was found, and HPE's current SPPsupported-platform list does not include the model.End of support / End of Service Life (model-wide) — Not published by the vendor. No publicmodel-wide end-of-support date was found. HPE's Warranty Check shows coverage dates perserial number.
Dated milestones are placed only where a source gives the date; milestones the vendor has not dated are listed beneath the axis rather than guessed. Blue = vendor-published, amber = third-party tracker, violet = derived from a vendor policy. Checked 8 October 2026.
Finding the date for your own unit

First confirm what the unit is. Read the model name and product number from the product label on the server and compare them with HPE's documented ML110 models, the ML110 Gen10 and ML110 Gen11. Coverage is set per serial number: sign in to HPE Support Center, open Warranty Check (https://support.hpe.com/connect/s/?card=wc), enter the serial number from the product label and read the start and end dates for each service type. If several products share the serial number, HPE asks you to pick the correct one.

What still works after HPE support ends

What HPE offers for firmware depends on what the server turns out to be. If it is a ProLiant Gen10 or later machine, HPE no longer requires entitlement verification, according to customer notice a00094704 (version 2, dated 13 January 2025), to download the SPP and BIOS/System ROM firmware for 'ProLiant Gen10 servers ... and future ProLiant and Apollo server generations.' If the label reads ML110 Gen10, that model is a named platform in the current SPP 2026.07.00.00.

A second HPE document contradicts the notice. The SPP 'Warranty/Support Agreement Validation' note carries no printed date, with PDF metadata showing creation on 27 February 2017, treats an active warranty or support agreement as a condition for the SPP, and says that for an out-of-warranty product the SPP, BIOS System ROM and CPLD require contact with HPE or a partner. It lists four categories as needing no entitlement validation: drivers, iLO, controller components, and safety and security firmware. HPE's documents conflict, so both positions are recorded here. Questions about buying HPE cover for the unit should go to HPE or a partner, with the confirmed product number and serial.

  • If the unit is a ProLiant Gen10 or later server: HPE customer notice a00094704 (version 2, 13 January 2025) says entitlement verification is no longer required to download the SPP and BIOS/System ROM firmware for 'ProLiant Gen10 servers ... and future ProLiant and Apollo server generations.' (support.hpe.com)
  • HPE's SPP 'Warranty/Support Agreement Validation' note contradicts that. It has no printed date; its PDF metadata gives a creation date of 27 February 2017. It says an active warranty or support agreement is required for the SPP, and that out-of-warranty SPP, BIOS System ROM and CPLD downloads need contact with HPE or a partner. It says safety and security firmware, iLO, controller components and drivers need no entitlement validation. Both positions are recorded. (support.hpe.com)

What a maintenance contract needs to cover on the ProLiant ML110 Gen10 Plus

No HPE QuickSpecs, data sheet or technical guide for an 'ML110 Gen10 Plus' was found, so this page lists no drive bays, controllers or power supplies for it, and a maintenance contract should not be written against the name alone. A provider needs the product number and serial from the label, then an inventory of what is physically installed: the drives and whether their bays are hot-plug, any RAID controller, the number and rating of power supplies, the memory fitted and the management controller.

Third-party maintenance generally means fault diagnosis, replacement parts and an engineer when needed, and it can continue beyond a vendor's own cover, but the parts a contract plans for follow the confirmed model. For how such contracts work on HPE servers, see HPE third-party maintenance; once the model is settled, the maintenance coverage builder takes the inventory for a quote request.

ProLiant ML110 Gen10 Plus: what to tell a maintenance provider
ProLiant ML110 Gen10 Plus hardware factsHPE · HPE PROLIANT ML110 (NO 'GEN10 PLUS' MODELFOUND IN HPE'S PLATFORM LISTS, OS MATRICES ORQUICKSPECS)ProLiant ML110 Gen10 PlusNo model-wide date published —check your unit0 sourced specification facts · checked 8 October 2026
The hardware facts a maintenance quote is priced on, printed in the vendor's own wording from its specification documents (cited in Sources). Nothing on this plate is estimated; facts the vendor does not state are left off rather than filled in.

Extend or refresh the ProLiant ML110 Gen10 Plus?

If the label confirms an ML110 Gen10, the picture is clearer. That model is in HPE's SPP 2026.07.00.00 platform list, and HPE's Windows Server matrix lists Windows Server 2025, 2022, 2019, 2016 and 2012 R2 for it, so keeping it on maintenance is a reasonable option while that holds. Its QuickSpecs are marked RETIRED, and the same infographic gives 'December 2025' as the ML110 Gen10 'EOL date', again a month only with no milestone named, so plan from the per-serial dates in Warranty Check rather than from that row.

If the unit cannot be matched to an HPE-documented ML110, a refresh is the safer plan, because matching firmware, OS certification and parts all depend on a confirmed product number. The next model in the same line, according to HPE's support documents, is the ML110 Gen11, which HPE names in the title of a revised Gen11 end-of-life PCN, a00143611. That notice's dates, and the product numbers it covers, need an HPE sign-in, so read it before committing to a Gen11.

  • HPE's Gen10/Gen10 Plus SPP 2026.07.00.00 release notes (August 2026) list supported platforms including 'HPE ProLiant ML110 Gen10 Server', 'HPE ProLiant ML30 Gen10 Plus Server', 'HPE ProLiant DL20 Gen10 Plus Server' and 'HPE ProLiant DL110 Gen10 Plus Telco Server'. No ML110 Gen10 Plus is listed. (support.hpe.com)
  • HPE's Windows Server certification matrix has no 'ML110 Gen10 Plus' row. Its only ML110 rows are the ML110 Gen9, Gen10 and Gen11. The ML110 Gen10 row lists Windows Server 2012 R2, 2016, 2019, 2022 and 2025. (hpe.com)
  • HPE's ML110 Gen10 QuickSpecs (a00021851enw, V36, 16-Sep-2024) are marked RETIRED and do not mention a Gen10 Plus version. (support.hpe.com)
  • If the unit turns out to be an ML110 Gen10, the same HPE infographic gives 'December 2025' as the ML110 Gen10 'EOL date'. It gives the month only and does not define the milestone. (hpe.com)
  • The next ML110 in HPE's support documents is the ML110 Gen11. HPE's revised PCN '(Revision) HPE ProLiant DL20/ML30/MicroServer/DL320/DL360/DL380/DL380a/RL300/ML350/ML110 Gen11 Servers - End Of Life (EOL) Dates' names it in its title. The body, including the dates and the product numbers it covers, needs an HPE sign-in. (support.hpe.com)
ProLiant ML110 Gen10 Plus: what came before and what replaces it
ProLiant ML110 Gen10 Plus product lineageHPE ProLiant ML110 Gen10The ML110 that HPE documentsbefore the Gen11 (contextonly)ProLiant ML110 Gen10PlusRelease date not sourcedNo model-wide end datepublishedHPE ProLiant ML110 Gen11Next model in the same lineDatasheet on this siteHPE · HPE ProLiant ML110 (no 'Gen10 Plus' model found in HPE's platform lists, OS matrices or QuickSpecs)
The successor shown is the next model in the same product line; the vendor notice does not name a direct replacement.

Specifications for the replacement: HPE ProLiant ML110 Gen11 datasheet.

Keep your ProLiant ML110 Gen10 Plus covered

Tell us how many you run and when your current cover ends, and we will come back with a like-for-like maintenance quote for that estate. Your model and its support status are attached to the enquiry automatically, so there is nothing to re-type.

HPE maintenance in detail →

Two Gen10 Plus servers that HPE's SPP 2026.07.00.00 platform list does name, the DL20 Gen10 Plus and the ML30 Gen10 Plus, each have their own page here; the same list also includes the DL110 Gen10 Plus Telco. The ML110 that HPE documents before the Gen11 is the ML110 Gen10. For the wider generation see the ProLiant Gen10 Plus family, and the server end-of-life checker is the place to look up other models in the same estate.

Where the ProLiant ML110 Gen10 Plus sits against related models
ProLiant ML110 Gen10 Plus: no dated end of support for the model as a whole.201420162018202020222024202620282030ProLiant DL360 Gen9ProLiant DL380 Gen9ProLiant ML350 Gen9ProLiant DL360 Gen10ProLiant DL360 Gen10 PlusProLiant DL380 Gen10 PlusProLiant ML110 Gen10 Plusrelease not sourcedTodayProLiant ML110 Gen10 Plus: no dated end of support for the model as a whole.
Each bar runs from release to the milestone that marks end of support for the model as a whole. Amber bars end on a third-party tracker's date, not the vendor's. A dashed open end means no end date is published — not that support is indefinite. Component and accessory dates (a management controller, a power module) are not treated as the model's.

Look up another model in the server & network end-of-life checker, or read what third-party maintenance covers.

Questions people ask about the ProLiant ML110 Gen10 Plus

Is the HPE ML110 Gen10 Plus end of life?

HPE publishes no model-wide end-of-support date for that name. The only HPE document found that uses it, infographic a50011772ENW, prints an 'EOL date' of April 2025 without saying whether that means end of sale or end of support, and no HPE QuickSpecs, PCN or platform-list entry confirming the model was found. Check the model and product number on the unit's label first.

Did HPE make an ML110 Gen10 Plus?

We could not confirm it. HPE's SPP 2026.07.00.00 platform list, its Windows Server certification matrix and the ML110 Gen10 QuickSpecs do not include an ML110 Gen10 Plus, though one HPE infographic uses the name. The ML110 rows in HPE's Windows Server matrix are the Gen9, Gen10 and Gen11.

How do I find the support end date for my ML110?

Start by confirming the model and product number on the product label. Coverage is then looked up per serial number: after signing in to HPE Support Center, use Warranty Check with the serial printed on the label, and it returns coverage start and end dates per service type. If more than one product shares the serial, HPE asks you to pick the correct one.

Can I still download firmware for an ML110 Gen10?

The ML110 Gen10 is a named platform in HPE's SPP 2026.07.00.00, and HPE notice a00094704 says entitlement verification is no longer required to download the SPP and BIOS/System ROM firmware for ProLiant Gen10 servers. HPE's SPP warranty-validation note, which has no printed date and a 2017 creation date in its PDF metadata, makes the SPP conditional on an active warranty or support agreement, which conflicts with that notice.

What came after the ML110 Gen10?

HPE's support documents show the ProLiant ML110 Gen11 as the next model in the same line. HPE names it in the title of a revised end-of-life notice for its Gen11 servers, and that notice's dates and product numbers need an HPE sign-in.

Sources

Every date, rule and specification above was checked against these on 8 October 2026 by an independent verification pass. Vendors revise lifecycle notices; this page is re-checked by 8 January 2027.

  1. HPE: Extend the lifecycle of your HPE ProLiant Gen10 and Gen10 Plus Servers (a50011772ENW, Rev. 1, (c) 2026 HPE) — hpe.com
  2. HPE Gen10/Gen10 Plus SPP 2026.07.00.00 Release Notes: Supported platforms (published August 2026) — support.hpe.com
  3. HPE Support Center Help: Warranty check — support.hpe.com
  4. support.hpe.com — support.hpe.com
  5. support.hpe.com — support.hpe.com
  6. hpe.com — hpe.com
  7. support.hpe.com — support.hpe.com
  8. support.hpe.com — support.hpe.com

Last reviewed 7 October 2026. Lifecycle dates for the ProLiant ML110 Gen10 Plus are re-verified against HPE's own notices at each review; a date a vendor has not published is never filled in.