The ThinkSystem SR850 V3 puts four 4th Gen Intel Xeon Scalable processors and 64 DDR5 DIMM slots in a 2U chassis, and can be bought with two processors and taken to four later. It is built for scale-up databases, ERP and consolidation that outgrow a two-socket server but not a 2U slot; this page sets out its processor, memory, drive, riser and GPU rules.
2U Rack2 or 4 sockets4th Gen Xeon ScalableXClarity Controller 2
Our read of Lenovo’s documentation: where the SR850 V3 is strong, and the limits worth knowing before you spec one.
Strengths
+Four sockets, up to 240 cores and 64 DIMM slots (16 TB) in a chassis only 87 mm high.
+A staged purchase is supported: two processors bring 32 DIMM slots and 8 TB on day one, and sockets 3 and 4 can be filled later.
+Every one of the 24 front bays can be NVMe, each on its own Gen5 x4 onboard link — no retimer or switch cards and no oversubscription.
+Two OCP 3.0 SFF slots, each PCIe 5.0 x16, on top of as many as 12 riser slots.
+XCC2 Platinum is standard, so remote console, virtual media and System Guard come without a licence upgrade.
Watch-outs
!The chassis base is fixed in the factory: GPUs and full-length cards need base BT69, and the low-profile (BT67) or half-length (BT68) bases cannot be converted later.
!Double-wide GPUs are allowed only with the 18-core, 165 W Gold 6416H, and Lenovo’s GPU table lists just the single-wide L4 today.
!Big DIMMs cost drive bays: 96 GB RDIMMs and 128 GB 3DS RDIMMs cap the server at two backplanes (16 bays), 256 GB 3DS RDIMMs at one.
!A two-processor server is limited to eight NVMe drives, five or six PCIe slots and four single-wide GPUs, with no double-wide cards.
!There are no 3.5-inch bays, so spinning-disk capacity stops at 24 × 2.5-inch drives — 57.6 TB with 2.4 TB HDDs.
Processors10 SKUs
Cores / CPU8–60
DIMM slots64
Backplanes2
Max bays24
GPUsup to 4
PSU options12 · to 2,700 W
02 — Processors
10 supported processors, mapped
Ten 4th Gen Xeon Scalable processors are offered, all Gold or Platinum H-series parts, from the 8-core Gold 6434H to the 60-core Platinum 8490H. Each provides 80 PCIe 5.0 lanes, eight DDR5 channels and three UPI links at 16 GT/s, and with four fitted the processors are joined in a mesh.
Processor landscape — cores × TDP
10 SKUs · 1 family
4th Gen Xeon Scalable 10Bubble size = L3 cache · hover a bubble for the full SKU
Processor explorer
filter · sort · compare
Processor
Cores / threads
Base
L3 cache
TDP
W / core
Memory
Intel Xeon Platinum 8490H
60 / 120
1.9 GHz
112.5 MB
350 W
5.8
DDR5-4800
Intel Xeon Platinum 8468H
48 / 96
2.1 GHz
105 MB
330 W
6.9
DDR5-4800
Intel Xeon Platinum 8460H
40 / 80
2.2 GHz
105 MB
330 W
8.3
DDR5-4800
Intel Xeon Platinum 8454H
32 / 64
2.1 GHz
82.5 MB
270 W
8.4
DDR5-4800
Intel Xeon Gold 6448H
32 / 64
2.4 GHz
60 MB
250 W
7.8
DDR5-4800
Intel Xeon Platinum 8450H
28 / 56
2 GHz
75 MB
250 W
8.9
DDR5-4800
Intel Xeon Gold 6418H
24 / 48
2.1 GHz
60 MB
185 W
7.7
DDR5-4800
Intel Xeon Gold 6416H
18 / 36
2.2 GHz
45 MB
165 W
9.2
DDR5-4800
Intel Xeon Platinum 8444H
16 / 32
2.9 GHz
45 MB
270 W
16.9
DDR5-4800
Intel Xeon Gold 6434H
8 / 16
3.7 GHz
22.5 MB
195 W
24.4
DDR5-4800
Two or four processors are the supported configurations; a three-processor server needs a special bid.
Lenovo’s tables disagree on two TDPs: the option descriptions in the ordering table give the Gold 6434H 205 W and the 6448H 225 W, while the processor-features table gives 195 W and 250 W. The explorer uses the features-table figures.
Double-wide GPUs and other full-length cards require 1U heatsinks on the rear processors, which cap TDP at 165 W — only the Gold 6416H qualifies.
QAT and DLB engines are present only on the 6448H, 8454H, 8468H and 8490H; every model includes DSA and IAA.
03 — Memory
64 DIMM slots, 16 per processor
Sixteen DIMM slots belong to each processor (two in each of its eight DDR5 channels): 64 in a four-processor server, 32 in a two-processor one. Modules run at 4800 MT/s with one per channel and 4400 MT/s with two. Per processor, Lenovo supports populations of one, two, four, six, eight, twelve or sixteen DIMMs.
Capacity with every slot filled
by DIMM size
Operating speed
per Lenovo memory tables
Processor
1 DIMM / channel
2 DIMMs / channel
4th Gen Xeon Scalable (H-series)
4800 MT/s
4400 MT/s
Lenovo gives 16 TB as the maximum (64 × 256 GB 3DS RDIMMs, 4 TB per processor), yet this guide’s memory table lists only RDIMMs from 16 GB to 128 GB; with those, four processors reach 8 TB (64 × 128 GB). We confirm 3DS availability at quotation.
The 128 GB module (4X77A93887) is a 5600 MHz part that runs at up to 4800 MHz in this server.
96 GB RDIMMs go in only as 8 or 16 per processor, and 128 GB and 256 GB 3DS modules may be mixed only as eight of each per processor.
Thermal rules tie DIMM size to drive count: 96 GB RDIMMs and 128 GB 3DS RDIMMs allow two backplanes (16 drives), 256 GB 3DS RDIMMs one (8 drives).
SDDC and ADDDC need 10x4 modules, and 9x4 modules give up mirroring. DIMM types, x4/x8 organisations and DRAM densities cannot be mixed, and a processor takes at most two capacities.
04 — Storage
2 backplane options, up to 24 bays
Every drive bay is 2.5-inch and front-mounted: three 8-bay backplanes, each either SAS/SATA or AnyBay, for up to 24 drives. Up to 24 NVMe drives connect straight to the processors over Gen5 x4 links with no retimer cards. The layouts below come from Lenovo’s supported drive-bay combinations, which also fix the processor count each one needs.
Headline layouts
front panel view
Front panel
Three SAS/SATA backplanes (BT3A): 24 SAS or SATA drives on a RAID adapter or HBA, supported with two or four processors.
SAS/SATANVMeSAS/SATA + NVMe
Controllers & boot
Intel VROC (VMD NVMe RAID) Standard (supports RAID 0, 1, 10 for all brands of drives) — Software RAID. Onboard NVMe - Intel VROC NVMe RAID; RAID levels: see Intel VROC section of the guide
Intel VROC (VMD NVMe RAID) Premium (license upgrade - to enable RAID-5 support) — Software RAID. Onboard NVMe - Intel VROC NVMe RAID; RAID levels: see Intel VROC section of the guide
Intel VROC RAID1 Only — Software RAID. Onboard NVMe - Intel VROC NVMe RAID; RAID 1 only (no RAID 0/10/5); Intel and non-Intel NVMe SSDs (Table 18)
RAID 940-8i 4GB Flash PCIe Gen4 12Gb Adapter — RAID, 4GB cache. NVMe Adapters; RAID levels: not stated in this table; Tri-Mode (U.3 NVMe x1) usage of the same adapter, separate feature code
RAID 940-8i 8GB Flash PCIe Gen4 12Gb Adapter — RAID, 8GB cache. NVMe Adapters; RAID levels: not stated in this table; Tri-Mode (U.3 NVMe x1) usage of the same adapter, separate feature code
RAID 940-16i 4GB Flash PCIe Gen4 12Gb Adapter — RAID, 4GB cache. NVMe Adapters; RAID levels: not stated in this table; Tri-Mode (U.3 NVMe x1) usage of the same adapter, separate feature code
RAID 940-16i 8GB Flash PCIe Gen4 12Gb Adapter — RAID, 8GB cache. NVMe Adapters; RAID levels: not stated in this table; Tri-Mode (U.3 NVMe x1) usage of the same adapter, separate feature code
ThinkSystem 440-16e SAS/SATA PCIe Gen4 12Gb HBA — HBA. External SAS HBA (JBOD to external enclosures/tape), part 4Y37A09724 feature B8P7 - lp1605 L2436
7mm SATA/NVMe 2-Bay Rear Hot-Swap RAID Enablement Kit (4Y37A90062, feature BYFG; SATA or NVMe, integrated Broadcom SAS3808N RAID; max 1; full-height-slot bases BT68/BT69 only; mutually exclusive with M.2) — boot
With two processors the NVMe count stops at eight, whatever the backplane mix.
One RAID adapter can serve all 24 bays; RAID 940 adapters come in 8-, 16- and 32-port versions with up to 8 GB of flash, alongside 440 HBAs.
Boot goes on an internal M.2 module (four adapter choices, VROC or on-card RAID) or on two rear 7mm hot-swap drives in place of slots 3 and 4. They share connectors, so a server has one or the other.
7mm bays exist only on the full-height bases (BT68 and BT69), not on the 12-slot low-profile base.
The ConnectX-6 Dx 100GbE, ConnectX-6 HDR/200GbE, ConnectX-7 NDR200 and ConnectX-7 NDR400 adapters also limit the server to two backplanes for thermal reasons.
Intel VROC provides RAID on the onboard NVMe ports — including M.2 and 7mm boot drives — without an adapter; RAID 5 needs the Premium licence.
Every documented backplane
2 with drive bays
2.5-inch3.5-inchEDSFF (E1.S / E3.S)
05 — Accelerators & I/O
GPUs, PCIe and networking
GPU support is decided when the server is built: only the BT69 base, with full-length slots and low-height heatsinks on the rear processors, takes GPUs, and it cannot be retrofitted. Lenovo quotes up to four single-wide or two double-wide cards, but its GPU table currently lists only the NVIDIA L4 — four at most, Controlled, and running at x8 in slots 3 and 9. Up to 4 × single-wide or 2 × double-wide GPUs (base BT69 only).
NVIDIA L4 24GB PCIe Gen4 Passive GPU
single-wide
24GB · up to 4
I/O topology
80 lanes per CPU
Each processor supplies up to 80 PCIe 5.0 lanes, but all expansion arrives through risers and the slot count depends on the chassis base. The low-profile base carries four risers and 12 slots; the full-height bases carry three risers with six full-height and three low-profile slots. Two OCP 3.0 slots come with either.
The Gen5 riser set on the full-height bases populates seven slots — six Gen5 and one Gen4 — rather than nine.
Only base BT69 has full-length slots; on BT68 the full-height slots are half-length.
A serial port, available only in factory builds, takes the place of slot 11.
Two-processor servers keep five full-height half-length or six half-height slots.
06 — Power & cooling
12 power supplies, 1,100–2,700 W
The SR850 V3 holds two hot-swap supplies, configured for redundancy and always of matching wattage. Titanium units come in 1100, 1800 and 2600 W and Platinum units in 1100, 1800 and 2400 W; of these, only the 1100 W Platinum also accepts 115 V input.
AC277 VAC / HVDC−48 V DC
The 1100 W and 1800 W supplies take C13 cords; the 2400 W and 2600 W units take C19.
On 100–127 V mains the 1100 W Platinum needs a power cable rated above 10 A.
China-only CRPS options add 1300 W and 2700 W Platinum AC units and 1600 W supplies for 336 V HVDC or −48 V DC; CRPS and standard supplies use different power distribution boards and cannot be swapped in the field.
Cooling is six 60 mm dual-rotor hot-swap fans with N+1 redundancy, a fan on each of the two upper riser units and one in each supply.
Measured from the rack flange, the chassis extends to 869 mm at the PSU handles with supplies up to 1100 W, 897 mm with 1800 W and 923 mm with 2400 W.
Zero-output (standby) mode is not supported.
07 — Management, security & OS
Run it, secure it, choose the OS
Management
XClarity Controller 2 (XCC2) on an ASPEED AST2600 BMC
XCC2 Platinum included: remote KVM, virtual media, boot capture, power capping, System Guard, Neighbor Group
Dedicated rear 1GbE management port · optional Redundant System Management Port Adapter
XClarity Provisioning Manager (UEFI, F1 at boot)
XClarity One, XClarity Integrator plugins and XClarity Energy Manager
IPMI-over-LAN disabled by default (enable in the factory if required)
Optional External Diagnostics Handset on the front diagnostics port
XClarity Mobile via the front USB 2.0 port
Security
Platform Firmware Resiliency hardware Root of Trust (NIST SP 800-193)
TPM 2.0 on the Root of Trust module
UEFI Secure Boot, factory-enabled or left for the customer
System Guard and CNSA 1.0 Enterprise Strict Security (XCC2 Platinum)
Intel TDX, SGX and TME/MKTME
Self-encrypting drives with KMIP key managers, including IBM SKLM
Chassis intrusion switch (standard on some models) · optional lockable front bezel
NIST SP 800-147B compliant
Operating systems
Microsoft Windows Server 2019, 2022 and 2025
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8.6 to 10.2
SUSE Linux Enterprise Server 15 (SP4–SP7) and 16
Ubuntu 20.04, 22.04, 24.04 and 26.04 LTS
VMware ESXi 7.0 U3, 8.0 (to U3), 9.0 and 9.1 · factory preload available
08 — Compare
SR850 V2 → SR850 V3 → SR850 V4
Two Lenovo comparison tables frame the SR850 V3: one against the Cooper Lake-based SR850 V2 in its own guide, and one against the Xeon 6 SR850 V4 in the successor’s guide. The V3 brought DDR5, PCIe 5.0 and a second OCP slot; the V4 raises cores and memory speed but lowers the slot maximum.
The SR850 V3 is Lenovo’s dense four-socket V3 server. The SR860 V3 uses the same processors and 64 DIMM slots in 4U with twice the drive bays and more GPU room, the SR950 V3 scales to eight sockets, the SR650 V3 and SR630 V3 are the two-socket Intel models, and the SR850 V4 is the Xeon 6 successor.
This modelSiblings and successorEach value from that model’s own verified spec file · bars scale per column
Head-to-head comparisons
Every figure on this page, set against the machines buyers weigh it up with.
Four starting configurations for the SR850 V3, built only from parts our Lenovo configurator allows on this chassis. Adjust any of them online; the base, backplane-count and inlet-temperature rules Lenovo attaches to four-socket builds are confirmed at quotation.
In-memory databases
Four-socket in-memory host
Four 40-core Platinum 8460H processors give 160 cores, and eight 128 GB RDIMMs per processor put one module in every channel — 4 TB at the full 4800 MT/s rather than the 4400 MT/s of two per channel. Lenovo also offers a dedicated SAP HANA machine type (7D98) for this server.
4 × Xeon Platinum 8460H — 40 cores @ 2.2 GHz, 330 W each
32 × 128 GB TruDDR5 — 4 TB, one DIMM per channel, at 4800 MT/s
8 × 3.84 TB NVMe U.3 on one AnyBay backplane
2 × 480 GB M.2 boot
Broadcom 57414 2 × 25GbE OCP 3.0
2 × 2600 W Titanium
SUSE Linux Enterprise Server 15 SP5
Processors above 250 W and 128 GB modules each hold inlet air to 30 °C, and 128 GB RDIMMs limit the front to 16 drives.
Two 28-core Platinum 8450H processors to start, with sockets 3 and 4 kept for growth. Sixteen 64 GB DIMMs give 1 TB at one per channel, and the eight NVMe drives are the most a two-processor SR850 V3 supports.
2 × Xeon Platinum 8450H — 28 cores @ 2 GHz, 250 W each
16 × 64 GB TruDDR5 — 1 TB, one DIMM per channel
8 × 7.68 TB NVMe U.3 — the two-processor NVMe maximum
2 × 480 GB M.2 boot
Intel E810-DA2 2 × 25GbE OCP 3.0
2 × 1800 W Titanium
VMware ESXi 8.0
Until CPUs 3 and 4 are fitted the server has 32 DIMM slots, eight NVMe connections and five or six PCIe slots.
Four 8-core Gold 6434H processors at 3.7 GHz base hold the total to 32 cores for per-core-licensed database engines, with 1 TB of memory, eight SAS SSDs behind a flash-backed RAID 940 and eight NVMe drives wired straight to the processors for hot data.
4 × Xeon Gold 6434H — 8 cores @ 3.7 GHz, 195 W each
32 × 32 GB TruDDR5 — 1 TB, one DIMM per channel
8 × 3.84 TB SAS SSD on a SAS/SATA backplane, RAID 940-8i with 8 GB flash cache
8 × 3.84 TB NVMe U.3 on an AnyBay backplane
2 × 480 GB M.2 boot
Broadcom 57504 4 × 25GbE OCP 3.0
2 × 1800 W Titanium
Windows Server 2025
Lenovo lists the 6434H at 205 W in one table and 195 W in another; either figure sits in the 35 °C inlet band.
Four NVIDIA L4 cards — the single-wide maximum for this chassis — for GPU-accelerated virtual desktops, with four 32-core Platinum 8454H processors and 2 TB of memory.
4 × Xeon Platinum 8454H — 32 cores @ 2.1 GHz, 270 W each
4 × NVIDIA L4 24 GB, single-wide
32 × 64 GB TruDDR5 — 2 TB
8 × 3.84 TB NVMe U.3 on one AnyBay backplane
2 × 480 GB M.2 boot
Intel E810-DA4 4 × 25GbE OCP 3.0
2 × 2600 W Titanium
VMware ESXi 8.0
GPUs need the factory BT69 base, and the Controlled L4 ships only on “for AI” models. With single-wide GPUs and 270 W processors Lenovo allows 30 °C inlet and at most eight 2.5-inch drives; an L4 in slot 3 or 9 runs at x8.
Our refurbished configurator has no four-socket servers, and Lenovo ThinkSystem is not in it at all. If the workload fits in two sockets and 8 TB — the SR850 V3’s own two-processor ceiling — a re-certified Dell or HPE 2U from the DDR4 generation may be enough.
Gen10 Plus · re-certified
HPE ProLiant DL380 Gen10 Plus
2U · two sockets
32 DIMM slots · up to 8 TB DDR4
Up to 24 × SFF or 12 × LFF
DDR4-3200 · PCIe 4.0 · OCP 3.0 · iLO 5
Matches a two-processor SR850 V3 on memory — 32 slots and 8 TB — for database and virtualisation work that will never need sockets 3 and 4.
4th Gen Intel Xeon Scalable, Gold and Platinum H-series
Cores
Up to 60 per processor · 240 in total
Maximum TDP
350 W
Maximum core speed
3.7 GHz
UPI
3 links per processor at 16 GT/s · mesh topology
PCIe lanes
Up to 80 × PCIe 5.0 per processor
Memory
Slots
64 DDR5 (32 with two processors) · 8 channels × 2 DIMMs per CPU
Types
TruDDR5 RDIMM, 9x4 RDIMM and 3DS RDIMM (no UDIMM or LRDIMM)
Listed modules
16, 32, 64, 96 and 128 GB RDIMMs
Speed
4800 MT/s at 1 DPC · 4400 MT/s at 2 DPC
Maximum
16 TB with 64 × 256 GB 3DS RDIMM · 8 TB with two processors
Protection
ECC, SDDC and ADDDC (10x4 DIMMs), memory mirroring
Persistent memory
Not supported
Storage
Front
24 × 2.5" hot-swap via three 8-bay backplanes (SAS/SATA or AnyBay)
NVMe
Up to 24 direct Gen5 x4 connections (8 with two processors)
3.5-inch bays
Not supported
Boot
2 × internal M.2 or 2 × rear 7mm (not both)
Controllers
Intel VROC (NVMe) · RAID 540 / 940 (8, 16 or 32 ports, up to 8 GB flash) · 440 HBAs
Largest capacity quoted
1474.56 TB with 24 × 61.44 TB NVMe SSDs
Expansion & networking
PCIe slots
Up to 12 (BT67) or 9 (BT68/BT69) · Gen4 or Gen5/Gen4 mixes
OCP
2 × OCP 3.0 SFF, PCIe 5.0 x16
Serial
Optional DB-9 (factory only), in place of slot 11
CXL
CXL 1.1 ready
Accelerators
GPU envelope
Up to 4 × single-wide or 2 × double-wide (base BT69)
Listed GPU
NVIDIA L4 24 GB (Controlled, up to 4)
Double-wide rule
Gold 6416H (165 W) only
Power
Supplies
Two hot-swap, redundant, identical wattage
AC Titanium
1100, 1800 and 2600 W (230 V)
AC Platinum
1100 W (230 V / 115 V) · 1800 and 2400 W (230 V)
China only
CRPS 1300 / 2700 W AC · 1600 W 336 V HVDC or −48 V DC
Ports & video
Front
VGA · 1 × USB 3.2 Gen 1 · 1 × USB 2.0 (XClarity Mobile) · external diagnostics port
Rear
3 × USB 3.2 Gen 1 · VGA · 1GbE XCC port · optional DB-9
Video
16 MB, integrated in XCC2 · up to 1920 × 1200 at 60 Hz
Environment & warranty
ASHRAE
Class A2 in most configurations; A3, A4 or H1 depending on configuration
Operating temperature
10–35 °C (A2)
Maximum altitude
3,050 m
Warranty
1 or 3 years by machine type · CRU and onsite, 9 × 5 next business day
12 — FAQ
SR850 V3 questions, answered from the documentation
What is the maximum memory of the Lenovo ThinkSystem SR850 V3?
Lenovo quotes 16 TB: all 64 slots holding 256 GB 3DS RDIMMs, with four processors at 4 TB each. The memory table in the same guide lists RDIMMs only up to 128 GB, which gives 8 TB across 64 slots, so we confirm 3DS availability when quoting. With two processors there are 32 slots and an 8 TB ceiling.
Which processors does the SR850 V3 support?
Ten 4th Gen Xeon Scalable H-series parts: Gold 6416H, 6418H, 6434H and 6448H, and Platinum 8444H, 8450H, 8454H, 8460H, 8468H and 8490H. Between them they cover 8–60 cores and TDPs from 165 W up to 350 W. Servers take two or four; a three-processor build needs a special bid.
Can the SR850 V3 start with two processors and add two later?
Yes. A two-processor SR850 V3 is a supported configuration with 32 DIMM slots (8 TB), five or six PCIe slots, eight NVMe drives and up to four single-wide GPUs. Adding processors 3 and 4 later brings the rest of the memory, slots and NVMe connections into use.
How many drives does the SR850 V3 hold?
Up to 24 × 2.5-inch hot-swap drives at the front, on three 8-bay SAS/SATA or AnyBay backplanes; there are no 3.5-inch bays. With four processors all 24 can be NVMe. Boot uses an internal M.2 module or two rear 7mm drives.
Does the SR850 V3 support GPUs?
Up to four single-wide or two double-wide GPUs, but only on the BT69 base chosen at the factory. Double-wide cards are restricted to the 165 W Gold 6416H, and the only GPU in Lenovo’s current table is the single-wide NVIDIA L4, a Controlled part sold on “for AI” models.
What power supplies does the SR850 V3 use?
A redundant pair of matching hot-swap supplies. Titanium units are offered at 1100, 1800 and 2600 W and Platinum units at 1100, 1800 and 2400 W; 115 V input is limited to the 1100 W Platinum, and the two largest ratings need C19 cords.
How big and heavy is the SR850 V3?
It is 2U: 447 mm wide (482 mm with the rack flanges), 87 mm high and 902 mm deep. Measured from the rack flange, the power-supply handles reach 923 mm with 2400 W units. Maximum weight is 36.7 kg.
How does the SR850 V3 differ from the SR860 V3?
Both take the same ten processors, 64 DIMM slots and 16 TB. The 4U SR860 V3 doubles the front bays to 48 (still 24 NVMe), offers up to 18 PCIe slots and four power supplies, and supports eight single-wide or four double-wide GPUs. The SR850 V3 fits the four sockets into 2U with 24 bays, 12 slots and two supplies.
What changed in the SR850 V4?
The SR850 V4 uses Xeon 6700-series P-core processors — 86 cores at most, each with 88 lanes of PCIe 5.0 — plus DDR5 up to 6400 MHz, CXL 2.0 memory modules in E3.S bays and up to 32 E3.S 1T drives. Its slot maximum drops to nine, and management moves to XClarity Controller 3.
Is the Lenovo ThinkSystem SR850 V3 end of life?
Lenovo’s SR850 V3 guide carries no end-of-life or end-of-service date and still lists its processors and options as currently supported. Lenovo sells warranty extensions and service upgrades beyond the base term, and our end-of-life checker records any date Lenovo publishes.
Sources & verification
Where these figures come from
Lenovo ThinkSystem SR850 V3 Server Product Guide (publication date is not printed in the text export) — Key features, SR850 V3 vs SR850 V2 (Table 1), standard specifications (Table 2), base feature codes (Table 4), processors (Tables 5–6) and two-processor and thermal rules, memory (Table 8) and rules, backplanes and drive combinations (Tables 9 and 11), M.2 and 7mm (Tables 12 and 14), risers (Tables 31–33), GPUs (Table 39), cooling, power supplies (Table 41), dimensions (Table 55), operating environment, security and OS support.
Specifications are extracted from Lenovo’s published documents and independently re-checked line by line. Configurations are quote-based; availability and exact options are confirmed at quotation. Last reviewed 2026-09-11.